We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
22
30
29
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
30
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall internet speed mosquito net unon embassy mattress conference
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here two times in August on the recommendation of a friend. The hotel is near a nice shopping area called the Village Market and in a very safe part of Nairobi. The staff are friendly, the rooms are large and clean, and there is a pool and decent restaurant on the grounds. The hotel staff arranged a tour of the city for me for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhrequentPhlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerKenyan, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Gardens Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you very much for the positive review and the warm compliments about our facility. We are glad you found cleanliness, friendliness and decency in the Guest House.
That you found time and made effort to post this review elicits much gratitude from us and encourages us to pursue excellence all the more!
We wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for a week (R&R). We felt we got our money's worth plus more. We felt the staff were more focused on being friendly and helpful, and not on making an extra buck off us (as is the case some places).
Every morning there was a warm breakfast buffet. Sometimes we arrived after the main breakfast rush, and they'd run out of eg sausages or the scrambled eggs. However this was ok, because they offered to make up whatever we wanted, and brought this to our table quite quickly.

We walked to the Village Market (mall) and back and felt safe doing so even in the evening. It is only a 2-minute walk and there are guards around. This makes the location very convenient.

We were very impressed by how responsible and trustworthy the staff were. After checking out, we realised we had left a converter plug in the electricity outletin the room. The reception staff promised to track it down and asked us to leave our contact details. We were rushing to the airport and did not expect anything would comeof this. However, true to their word, they emailed us a few days later and said they'd found the plug, and would keep it for us until we could pick it up. And sure enough, when we were back in Nairobi, we picked it up. This for us was reason enough to come back and stay again.

Room Tip: It seems some reooms are equipped for self-catering, and others not. It's probably worht asking about when you make your booking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilde_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

It was my second stay here and I really enjoyed it. The room was not big and the bathroom rather small but adequate. I loved the balcony and the garden area for relaxing after work. The location is great for a business trip to the UN offices. The staff is friendly and helpful. Village Market with shopping and eating facilities is very close for a quick visit after work. I will definitely book this one again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falcora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Gardens Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the page!
Gladly, that we met your expectations.
We always feel honored for serving you.
Welcome again...........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed for a couple of months while on a short term contract at the UN complex. Great location to walk there. Relentlessly clean, good breakfasts, comfortable beds. Nice pool/garden area.

The internet was extremely off and on, though, so bad if you have work you need to get done. It would have been nice if the TV in the room got more than two stations. I managed to get a bar fridge, but for two months they claimed not have rooms with kitchenettes free.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank YoudaGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have stayed in the hotel for a week before I can find my own apartment. It's really comfortable and they have good service. It's not so fancy but has all the necessary accommodation needs. The room is nice and has a small kitchenette, o you can cook if you want, and the location is great. It's very near to the UN compound in Gigiri and a walking distance from Village Market, which is one of the biggest shopping centres in Nairobi. The only downside is that sometimes it's a bit noisy, especially if your room is near to the pool and the hotel sometimes plays music a bit early in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to get ones far from the pool area
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgyptianJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews