We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the smartest, but safe, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenya Comfort Suites
Ranked #63 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Clearly a popular choice among safari groups, better-off backpackers and low-budget business travellers. It's well located for the airport, the national park and the central business district, and is even within walking distance of Uhuru Park. The site is secure, the rooms are large (some with kitchens) and well furnished. There's a decent-sized, clean swimming pool. The food is a bit hit and miss, with breakfast tending to be overcooked and dried out. African food is a better choice than European items. Some of the staff are delightful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face the pool and a dense residential area, so can be prone to the noise of people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adyar1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

We thank you for taking your precious time to post a review regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that our location formed part of the comfort you experienced.

Lately we have tried to improve our restaurant services and further welcome you to visit us when in Nairobi to sample again.

We thank you and wish you a prosperous year 2017.

Regards,

John Kiriama,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Good to be in Kenya stayed 10 days and enjoyed weather of Nairobi and MOMBASA.
Very cold in Nairobi almost avg 15 degrees and in MOMBASA avg 25 degrees and raining non stop.
Good trip we had some business in Kenya also wild life zoo definitely to be visited.
2 options either air plane and also in wild jeeps.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Rizwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you for your review.

Nairobi weather is very friendly, its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Nairobi and the weather complimented your experience.

We thank you and always welcome you to stay with us whenever you visit our beautiful country Kenya rich in flora and fauna.

Happy holidays!

Regards,

John Kiriama,
General Manager,
Kenya Comfort Hotel and Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed here for one night before I started my safari. It's about half an hour drive from the airport depending on traffic and looks very dated on arrival. The rooms are soles sly clean though and the bed is comfortable. The restaurant has a good selection of reasonably priced food and breakfast is OK.
Unfortunately there was some music playing very loudly until midnight which meant I didn't sleep as well as I'd hoped.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you for taking your time to post your review regarding your experience during your stay with us.

Our facility is basic and we strive hard to offer quality and acceptable service to our guests.

The loud music from outside is somehow beyond our control but we usually allow room change whenever need arises.

You need to bring it to the attention of our night manager.

Thank you and we wish you a prosperous 2017.

Regards,

John Kiriama,
General Manager,
Kenya Comfort Hotel and Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I work for Intrepid Travel and the Kenya Comfort Hotel & Suites is our main base hotel in Nairobi. It is a great, affordable option in comparison to other hotels on Milimani Road that have bad reputations for burglary (with good reason).

While you shouldn't expect a plethora of luxuries, the Kenya Comfort Hotel & Suites (NOT to be confused with the Kenya Comfort Hotel) is very secure and in a great, central location. The rooms are not overly modern, but are comfortable enough for a 2-2.5 star hotel. The only challenge was the bathrooms... Ours had a many plumbing issues. The shower fittings were basically a hose...

The breakfast buffet is well worth it if not included in your rate. Definitely stock up on the Kenyan doughnuts. So yummy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest level as surrounding area can be very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you for taking your golden time to post a review on your experience during your stay with us.

We are delighted that we actually met your expectations.

Sorry for the hiccup in the bathroom but we assure you that we run a 24 hour shift on maintenance and also we allow room change if the problem cannot be sorted immediately for the comfort of the guest.

Thank you for your commendation and we also take this opportunity to wish you a memorable and happy 2017.

Regards,

John Kiriama,
General Manager,
Kenya Comfort Hotel and Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Well, what can you say about something truly average? Safe place, got a bed with mozzie net and shower but other than that just a dated and average hotel the name of which you probably forget in a few days.

Felt that it was overpriced but then again that applies to a whole number of places in Kenya/Nairobi.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Olli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you for your review.

Our pricing takes into consideration government taxes which are much higher and other costs both fixed and variable.

It is in line with the market range and value for the quality of products we offer.

Thank you for your assessment which helps us to improve the quality of services to be able to meet your expectations.

Regards,

John Kiriama,
General Manager,
Kenya Comfort Hotel and Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#82 of 169 in Nairobi
217 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#47 of 169 in Nairobi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Heron Portico
#5 of 169 in Nairobi
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Comfort Suites

Address: Milimani / Ralph Bunche Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenya Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Friendly, elegant 3 star hotel located near State House Nairobi. Within the vicinity are many hotels, The Nairobi Hospital, lively bars, Yaya Centre, Prestige Mall, Hurlingham and various embassies.The City Centre and Kenyatta International Convention Centre(KICC) are only 2km away. Hotel Features 24 hour reception, 24 hour restaurant and room service, heated outdoor swimming pool, free wifi, conference halls, laundry facilities and free self parking. Room and Apartments All rooms and apartments are ensuite with free wifi, wired data and flat screen TVs. • Standard rooms - Includes singles, doubles, triples and quadruples. • Family rooms - We have one unit with two rooms internally and another unit with three rooms internally. • Superior rooms - Have complimentary tea/coffee stations and mini-bars replenished on a daily basis. Selection of singles and doubles rooms only. • Apartments - We have a selection of studio and one bedroom apartments with air conditioning. Studio apartments are 45m2 and one bedroom apartments are 55m2. The kitchens are equipped with refrigerators, electric top cookers, microwaves, toasters, kettles and crockery. • Penthouse - Includes fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area. The penthouse has five bedrooms which are all ensuite and is approximately 200m2 with splendid views. Hotel Amenities • Standard rooms • Family rooms • Superior rooms • Studio and One bedroom Apartments • Penthouse • 24hr front desk • Ikulu Lounge Bar • 24 hour Mini bar for hotel residents only • Lifts • Tours assistance at the Front Desk • Free WiFi • Designated smoking area • Laundry services • Breakfast available (surcharge) • 24hr Sokoni Restaurant & Room service Family Friendly Amenities • Two and Three roomed family rooms and five bedroomed penthouse • Fully equipped kitchens in studios, one bedroom apartments and the penthouse • Free WiFi • Outdoor Heated swimming pool • Trampoline for children Room Amenities • Private Bathrooms • Free WiFi • 24hr Room service • Free Toiletries • Daily Housekeeping • Desk and Worktop • Free drinking water • Mini bar (superior rooms) • Coffee/Tea Stations (superior rooms) Where to Eat 24 hours Sokoni Restaurant – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and is open 24 hours of the day, as well as providing a la carte menu option. Ikulu Lounge An elegant lounge bar for a sophisticated mix of urban elite and visitors. Parking : Free self parking Nearby Things to Do Recreational amenities at the hotel include: • An outdoor heated swimming pool and Trampoline for children Near the Hotel • Golfing nearby • Nature walk at the Nairobi Arboretum • National Museums of Kenya • City Centre 2km away • Relax at Uhuru Park Accessibility If you have requests for specific needs, please inform our reception upon check-in when you arrive. • Accessible bathroom • In-room accessibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenya Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing