We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and nice”
Review of Nyama Mama Xpress

Nyama Mama Xpress
Ranked #182 of 744 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: USD 7 - USD 15
Description: Mama has gone back to her roots preparing home-style locally inspired cuisine with a modern eclectic twist
Restaurant details
Description: Mama has gone back to her roots preparing home-style locally inspired cuisine with a modern eclectic twist
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner. The staff were friendly and welcoming. They have an interesting menu and the food is quite delicious. The ambience is nice and chilled. Will recommend ig

Thank Vidiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyamaMamaKE, Marketer at Nyama Mama Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hello Vidiri, Mama appreciates your kind words. We are happy to host you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Nice for a quick lunch bite. The prices are fair and the portion size is good. Real value for money. African recipes done well I must say

Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyamaMamaKE, Marketing Department at Nyama Mama Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Edward,

We appreciate your positive feedback. Mama is happy to host you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Simply excellent food, wine. Service and ambience!!!!

Super live band and busy but nothing was too much trouble.

For great food at very reasonable prices... Highly recommended 5 Stars!!!! I think they serve the best coffee ice cream I have ever eaten.

Kudos team Nyama Mama.

Thank Sunshine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyamaMamaKE, Marketing at Nyama Mama Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi, thank you for your kind review. Mama is always happy to host you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Good food...great energy and a vibe that just oooozes positive energy. The staff are knowledgeable and accommodating. The music is great. The clientelle look hipster-ish but without the pretense. I love the food, and the mama knows her nyama despite her being a vegetarian.....

Thank azimthedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyamaMamaKE, General Manager at Nyama Mama Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Azim,

Jamba, Mama says thank you for your wonderful comments, will for sure pass the comments to her team.

Look forward to hosting your again.

Mama says Asanta Sana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I'm visiting Nairobi from Kenya and every time I'm here I always go to Nyama Mama (Delta Towers). The food and service are absolutely wonderful! I celebrated a friend's birthday there on Friday night and the staff made sure he felt super special and appreciated. In fact, he said it was his favourite birthday! Thank you to everyone at Nyama Mama!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JillyMcPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyamaMamaKE, General Manager at Nyama Mama Xpress, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Jilly,

Thank you for your feedback and wonderful comments, definitely will share your comments to Nyama Mama Delta team.

Again thank you for promoting Nyama Mama and look forward to host in the future.

Best regards,

PK
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nyama Mama Xpress also viewed

 

Been to Nyama Mama Xpress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing