We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 12
eDreamsUSD 12
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
111
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
5
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend pyramids luxor hotel . Very clean room comfortable bed .
Amazing stuff could help you in all your needs . it's near buy the ferry boat and near by few restaurants and small shops amazing view from the roof terrace
We enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curiosity46100843337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2020

We have recently had 2 weeks at our lovely Pyramisa Hotel Luxor Egypt. We had a surprise when we arrived late at night to find it had all been updated - very modern and not really to our liking. All very GREY - the so called IN colour!! All our lovely big comfortable armchairs and couches gone and replaced with a less comfortable modern version. But at least our lovely staff were mostly the same and also our lovely room. However the room was not so private as before as people could walk past your outside area and see you on your sunbed! But one got used to it! So - Please, please do not alter the rooms, which we have always found over the years to be comfortable!! Anyway, thank you Mr. Fekri Manager for making our stay as always so welcoming and to our lovely staff from Cooks to room boys who give of their best. Joanna & Phil Jenkinson.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

In Luxor Egypt, famous for the tombs of the ancient Kings of Egypt is a hotel called pyramids Luxor Hotel. The hotel was a great place from which to see all the local sights, but the real gem of the hotel is the manager, Mohamed.

He is a prince among men. From the moment we stepped off the bus he was there to greet us and escort us to the hotel where we were warmly greeted and made to feel at home. He arranged tours for us making sure we got a very good guide. Mohamed is an excellent hotel manager but more importantly an excellent man. Mohamed is a great ambassador of Egypt and represents his country and culture well.

Thanks again Mohamed for a memorable stay in Luxor Egypt, I sincerely hope to see you again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OMFM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020

This is a wonderful place to stay. We were here for 21 days and it was great. They served a hot breakfast . The rooms had private baths with comfortable beds. The hotel staff were great trying to help and make arrangements for guests. This place is on the west bank which is more laid back and you get a real feel for being in Egypt.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Can not recommend this hotel highly enough. We stayed only 3 nights bit could have settled in longer here. Very comfortable with decent shower. Good breakfast and wifi. Brilliant staff and service. Located on the west bank a 2 minute walk from the regular public ferry for 5egp.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews