We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 17
Agoda.comUSD 17
FindHotel
Hurb
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
112
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
5
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot lemon awesome hotel place to stay egypt muhammed tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Clean, quiet. Value for money. It's in a village but the staff can provide any service. A bit tough to find location but for us, it was ok as we informed driver early. No lift so elderly should choose ground floor rooms.

Room tip: Call them and request for what all you need before arrival if you are arriving late. They are very helpful.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

The only positive part about our stay was the staff-Muhammed- who helped us in many ways. He took us to take picture for Luxor pass, he drove us to the valleys and he was extremey nice and helpful.

Typical to majority of the hotels we stayed in Egypt, this hotel is no exception in terms of lack of cleanliness, poor facilities in the room. There is a small window that hardly helps you to take fresh air. It was very difficult to find the hotel, there is no sign, it took almost 45 min for us to find the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FGezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay and rest after trekking around seeing the sights good rooms with all you may need and a family atmosphere awaits travellers to this clean and well presented hotel , pleasing decor throughout and a rooftop terrace with good Nile views.
I was very happy with my stay.

Room 11

Thank you khalim/ Paola and all the staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ViZieR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

DEFINITELY BOOK THIS HOSTEL!! This hostel was by far the best experience stay we had in Egypt. We went to Cairo, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada and out of all the places we stayed (including a 4 star hotel) this was our favorite. The people in the hostel are EXTREMELY nice and attentive, and helped us plan everything for our 3 day stay in Luxor. One day they even suggested a lunch and go dive in the Nile, which was one of our favorite parts of the trip and an unforgettable experience, picture below (thank you Mohamed). The owner Paula is great, she even called us directly from another city where she lives just to welcome us and ask if we needed anything. She also has a hostel in Hurghada (which we unfortunately did not get to stay in because it was full :( ). I would definitely go back and stay at this hostel. We felt like we were at a relatives house. Thank you all for your hospitality, it really made our trip!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank juanpa0193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel from 4th April until the 13th April, you know the saying you get what you pay for. We did not pay much for the hotel so did not have high expectaions. Now let’s be frank this is not a 5 star luxury hotel, nor does it pretend to be, it does not have all the fancy add-ons and extras so if this is what you want from a hotel you will be disappointed if you book and stay here. However if you want somewhere that is clean and safe you will not do better than the Luxor Pyramids hotel. The rooms are basic no fancy extra‘s they are clean with towels and hot water and most importantly air con, although after a few minutes the room is freezing cold even on the hottest of nights. The breakfast is good quality, bread, jam. Honey omelette, yogurt, falafals and a choice drinks. There is a couple of small shops next to the hotel to buy water and snacks.

The staff are friendly and it feels like you are staying in someone’s home and not a hotel.

The hotel is handy for all main attractions with a variety of local restaurants close to the hotel. the ferry is a 2 minute walk that takes you aross the Nile.

You get what you pay for in the case of this hotel you get a lot more. Well worth considering staying here unless you want to pay a lot more for basically a safe clean base from which to explore Luxor, I would recommend staying at the Pyramid Luxor Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mutism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews