We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best holiday ever”
other traveller has booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room detail Living room detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Living room
Living room detail
Living room detail
Hall
Entrance hall detail
Hall
En suite shower room
En suite shower room
Bedroom detail
Bedroom detail
Bedroom
Bedroom dressing table and mirror
Kitchen
Kitchen detail
Kitchen
Kitchen detail
Kitchen detail
Shady area of roof terrace
Roof terrace
Roof Terrace
Breakfast Buffet
Coffee for breakfast
The Breakfast Table
Delivered Egyptian Meal for 2
West Bank view from the Terrace
Early morning view from the terrace
An occasional visitor
Ramadan Fanous
Sphinx Ave. and Luxor Temple at night
Sunset over the Nile
Guest flat front door
Stairs to guest flat
Your Hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1953tara
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best holiday ever”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay with Freda & Edward, this was the most relaxing pleasurable place to stay in luxor. Freda & Edward offer so much to enrich ones stay from local resturants, they even put themselves out to to suit individual needs if required. to "Ahmed" the kalesh guide he is so lovely & honest a great way to see the area. I cannot say one wrong thing against this apartment, and OH!!!! the breakfast is well recommended as is evening meal. Thank you both for our stay I will personally inform my friends. Also I am coming back next year if you will have me.
Christine England

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilab19...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Joy to be there”
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Myself and my friend have just spent a week in this very beautiful flat including bed and breaksfast. To see Edward in his Galabia and hat dishing out the breaky is a must see. The breakfasts are so filling we did not have to eat until later that night. Edward and Freda are wonderful guides with an abundance of local knowledge. They arranged for us to do a nile trip to Dendra, and told us where to find some lovely restaurants and so cheap to eat at and have a drive around on a caleche (with a wonderful driver who speaks perfect English) and you know that you feel safe knowing that he was recommended by Edward and Freda. The flat itself is beautfuly decorated in true Egyptian style and lovely and comfortable, there are fantastic views of the mountains on a night time. To be so close to the souk is a bonus and just a short walk to Luxor Temple and the nile. If your looking for a holiday in true Egyptian style i would recomend staying with Edward and Freda as they are not only good guides they are two wonderful people and i cannot thank them enough for making our holiday a trip of a lifetime.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The stairs after a long walk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BARRY
Reviewed 12 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 23 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing