We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 34
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 34
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.comUSD 34
TravelocityUSD 34
CheapTicketsUSD 34
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
21
18
13
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
18
13
17
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We were fortunate we only stayed for an afternoon as a holding location before a flight. As we entered the lobby, a couple in their pajamas were hanging out watching TV. Rooms were sparse, dirty and noisy. The AC unit whistled so loudly, we had to turn it off and couldn't open window as the loudspeakers on the mosque across the street were overwhelming. There was a restaurant, but it was closed. Staff seemed to want to be helpful. Bathroom had feces on the wall. Need I say more?

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janfrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2012

It is hard to pick the worst part of our stay here, there are so many contenders.
1) the mosque loudspeaker next to our 1st floor window.
2) the dubious red stain on our blanket (which we placed in the corner of our room, only for housekeeping to helpfully remake the bed with the same soiled blanket the next day)
3) the 2 single sheets being used on a double bed
4) the dirty bathroom
5) the poor breakfast and woeful dinner we had the misfortune to sample
6) the pool area which resembled a building site

On the plus side, they make great coffee in the lobby area, and cold beer is available.

I'm sure there are much better budget options available in Luxor, and would strongly suggest looking elsewhere (we stayed as part of a tour so had no choice)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc00bysnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Didn't actually stay in this hotel, just had a day room, but even that was too much. Arrived to find no towels in our room. Phoned down and requested some - none arrived. Went up to the swimming pool to take a pool towel - none were left. Went back to reception to re-request towels and was informed someone would be up straight away. Needless to say they never arrived.

Decided to eat on the roof top bar and ordered two burgers. It took over an hour to arrive and was slightly cremated - my husband's burger had an eyelash on his cheese as decoration. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient for the bazaar and luxor temple but that is the only thing in this hotel's favour. The rooms and decor are extremely dated and dirty looking and paint is peeling off the walls. Would not recommend this hotel unless you are extremely short of money

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manta-Diver-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This place was horrible. The lobby seemed promising, but upstairs the carpet was threadbare, there were no blankets or pillows (unless you counted the brown threadbare rag on the bed) and there was no amenities in the washroom... including toilet paper or towels. In the hallway, we spotted a hole in the wall to the laundry, and a rat was crawling in an overflowing bag of garbage. Next was a cat meowing loudly, hopefully it got the rat. The rapid dog restrained by a bellboy on the third floor was the final straw. Do not stay here.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6andersons1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Memphis Tours put us here while we waited for the evening train to Luxor. Everything else with Memphis Tours was really top notch so I find it hard to believe they know how awful this place is.

An effort has been made to make the lobby look presentable but the minute you leave the lobby the place is old, dirty and run down, even the outdoor carpeting around the pool was ripped up.

In our room, the carpet needed vacuuming and it smelled, everything was covered with a thick layer of dust and there were actual cobwebs on the light fixtures. The little refrigerator was sticky with filth. There were no towels in the bathroom and when we asked for some, a surly maid delivered some grey rags. The water pressure in the shower was a trickle. We were just glad we didn't have to sleep there. And... there's a Mosque with a loudspeaker right next door!

I let Memphis Tours know about all this when they requested my feedback. Hopefully they will find a better place to put their clients waiting for the train. It doesn't have to be 5-star but it should be clean!

Room tip: Just don't stay there if you can help it!
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews