We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
445
376
148
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
376
148
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating pool nile view lotus boat west bank hotel is in a great location great holiday karnak temple the hot air balloons bit dated theban hills buffet style every evening no hassle hotel grounds winter palace taxi driver manal
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated just infront of the Nile! You may experience the beautiful sunset in the pool area! Food in the breakfast is nice F n B staffs are very accommodating! Bad thing experience is the front office staffs need more training especially in customer service! Theyre not much responsive whenever you requested something in your room it took an hour for us to wait just to replace the light in our bathroom! No free drinking water you have to order in room service a small bottle that costs 20EGP. Hotel is 10 mins walking distance to the market!

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maps20276396051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for just 1 night here in this fantastic hotel that is located by the Nile. For such an affordable price, this hotel offers more than one can expect. A comfortable lounge, spacious room and balcony, a magnificent garden where guests can relax, a few restaurants, and my favourite of all, the pool that's on a barge. Plenty of sun decks available and the size of the pool is enough for you to enjoy your swim. Hotel staff is relatively friendly, and checking in and out is smooth and hassle free.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank AriRawkstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible hotel and staff, dirty, bad food, weird men. The shower doesn’t work and burns you. The facilities on the whole were awful. Do not recommend this hotel to anyone at all. Cant believe it’s 4 stars,it’s a European 1 star

Stayed: November 2018
Thank SamBrackenridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location and the pool is warm and inviting . However, the food is more or less the same every day :(. We found the staff ok but notice to the regular guests they were far more attentive. Average wait for a gin and tonic in a bar with no other guests was 20 plus minutes. We found one of the more mature restaurant member of staff rude and clearly lack people skills!!! Our room on the forth floor was rather tired looking although the Nile view was amazing and worth paying the extra for.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sungod111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We have been back in the Uk a month now after staying for 4 weeks. We noticed the food had changed for the better since our last stay. I do agree with reviewers regarding the rooms being renovated but due to the lack of tourists in Egypt everything is taking time. The staff at this hotel are wonderful, each with their own special ways. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I did have a couple of incidents at reception and from a member of staff that should have known better. The new staff on reception are quick and efficient in answering any queries. The pool is always lovely and warm which I like, People seem to forget that it is not their own personal Olympic swimming pool. It is there to relax in and go at your own pace, If it is too warm for them they can always go and have a cold shower. The hotel has the best management ever.....when the staff say that......you know they are doing something right. Times are hard in Egypt and people must give them a chance to get things back to how things used to be, it is going to take time but they will get there. Egypt is a safe place to take a holiday...I feel safer there than the UK.

Room Tip: Nile view is a must
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews