We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
442
375
146
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
375
146
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating pool nile view lotus boat west bank hotel is in a great location great holiday karnak temple buffet restaurant winter palace taxi driver rafaat trips valley kings barge tourists egypt
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in Luxor and overall found the hotel disappointing. First, upon check in at 2pm we provided all the information and then were told to please have a seat. 40 min later with no update I was begging to please be let in our room- check in was 2 and we didn't get into our room until 3. Please improve your check in process!!

Our room was dated, had no shampoo, conditioner, no blanket on bed (just a small sheet) and smelled musty- definitely in need of an update but it would do for one night. We went out to the pool and found it mostly clean but had loads of bugs floating in it- it was also really hot and not very refreshing.
Breakfast was ok and we opted not to eat at any of the restaurants and instead went to a lovely pizza place about ten min walk from the hotel.

The location was good, but overall that was the only redeeming point of the hotel. We're glad we only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I had a lovely stay, with friends, at this hotel in August. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and as much as you could eat! In the evening try the on-site Chinese restaurant, the food was amazing! Rooms were basic but comfortable. Ask for a Nile view room, they look out over the gardens and pool, across the Nile to the Theban hills and the sunset! The hotel grounds were well kept with plenty of seating.
The pool was a good size and provided a welcome break from the heat of the day, it's a shame that they don't allow swimming after 5pm. Although usually clean we did have a problem with the pool being dirty on one of the days. This was dealt with swiftly but the filters and pumps do need to be cleaned and maintained more regularly.
The staff were all friendly and attentive to our needs especially Rafat and Ramadan by the pool. They would even have our towels and sun beds ready for us before we got to the pool.
After an evening out in one of the many local restaurants, it was great to go back to the hotel and relax on the terrace of the Karkadeh bar and spend some time chatting with Mhmoud, the barman. A very friendly man who made us some excellent non-alcoholic cocktails, a refreshing way to round off the day.
Overall a great holiday in a great hotel with great staff. I will definitely try and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile view room - amazing
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HEATHER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This is a fine hotel, but calling it a four star is a stretch from an American perspective. This is not an international 4 star hotel like a regular Marriott.

The views were great.

The bathroom amenities were lacking. No bath mat.

No blankets unless you request it.

The pool closes at 5pm — very early if you want to take a dip after visiting the sights.

The rooms are old and outdated and in need of renovation.

It’s just OK.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachBum06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

It is a decent hotel, a bit dated but everything worked fine. The best thing about this hotel are the amazing views of the Nile you get to enjoy from your room. About 15 mins walk to the main square with all the shops and stuff. Overall a good hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank WL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

nice hotel and view amazing and reception very kindly ..special mrs manal .. breakfast very good and quiet hotel .. pool very nice and clean... i wish back again in winter .. but them not put water in rooms or tea it’s weird

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed H, General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Hotel to spend your holiday, as well for taking a part of your valuable time to express and share your positive holiday experience universally with other holiday makers through Tripadvisor.com, you have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. As a result of our efforts, we’ve achieved several awards. This recognition directly influences our commitment to future improvement in 2018/2019

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Kind regards
Mohamed Hassan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews