We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B1

Ground floor on the left is ours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor on the left is ours!
View from the sun roof Have you ever seen a more beautiful sunset?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Ground floor on the left is ours!
View from the sun roof
Have you ever seen a more beautiful sunset?
Poolside with sun beds, parasols and bar serving cooling drinks and snacks
View of the Nile from our balcony
Sit in comfort or dine al fresco on our balcony
Our comfortable and homely lounge
The sofa bed sleeps 2 people comfortably
The kitchen is well equipped - the large fridge/freezer is very efficient
Master bedroom which has an en suite
Twin beds which will push together to make a large double if necessary
Amazing Egyptian cuisine at 'Puddleducks'
A shopping trip in the Souk - an experience indeed!
Karnak Temple is a must! Experience the Son et Lumiere first and return the following day
7am on the misty Nile at the start of our day cruise to Dendera
A working day on the Nile
An evening felucca trip is a memorable experience
Mona Lisa's captain for the evening! Speaks some English and you even get a cup of tea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lisa b
swansea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment would be a marvellous base for exploring Luxor's jewels or a wonderful chill out place for total relaxation away from the hussle and bussle of a western life style. The apartment is wonderfully equipped, very clean and soon became a home. Evenings sat on the balcony or on the private corniche with a suitable drink were peaceful and centring. The residents were welcoming and included us on their social events. The view was spectacular and the pool a joy. The staff at the Egyptian Experience were helpful, friendly and discreet and the gardens beautiful. The complex has a very reasonable restaurant, although I enjoyed the slow cooker and steamer available in the apartment very much.... actually enjoyed cooking and trying new flavours. If you're not confident in shopping for groceries locally, Ahmed the taxi driver will help and Sheila and Jill the owners have superb advise and hints and tips in their welcome file on all sorts of stuff. I took some DVDs (there are soe available in the apartment) with me and some fave music on the i pod and enjoyed the open windows, the gentle breeze and the lazy evenings. I have been to Luxor many times, stayed in many hotels and made many missions to temples and museums, but this is the most relaxing holiday I have ever had...... thank you Sheila and Jill for sharing your piece of paradise with us xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm sure it will go a long way to persuading other more reticent travellers that Luxor is a safe, relaxing and interesting place to visit. You are welcome back at any time.
Sheila and Jill xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncream7...
devon
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This Appartment is one of many in the stunning picturesque setting of Luxor, and I can't find the right words to describe this relaxing yet beautiful place, other than to say it is like " A little piece of heaven" the apartment was clean and well presented, the owner has put her mark on this for sure: The view from the private corniche is just magical, and to watch the sun setting over the west bank is to say the least Stunning, We will be going back at some point in the near future, just for the sunsets, The only downside to this holiday was LEAVING:

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sunsets over west bank
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to have you stay again!
Sheila and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelica D
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and had everything you needed. Very peaceful, very quiet , total relaxation and the view of the Nile and the West bank was absolutely stunning.
Ahmed local taxi driver was a massive help and couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly and a pleasure to know.
Fantastic relaxing holiday. Would definitely recommend.

Gary & Yelica Dowzell August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you had a good time. Do come and stay again!
Sheila and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hwatts201...
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2012

This appartment was extremely charming. We really enjoyed our stay in Luxor, a fabulously busy busy place to be, and this appartment gave a great balance for the days we just wanted to chill out and have a calm relaxing day. The pool was always clean and tidy, the ground floor was definatly a bonus as it made going in and out for food and drinks really easy.

Sheila and Jill recommended a local taxi driver who took us to all the best places. His local knowledge was great and helped make self catering so easy. The Luxor town centre was too far to walk, but a quick text to arrange a drop off and it was all easily sorted.

The accommodation itself includes a well equiped kitchen, some comfy sofa's and a great view from the patio. Watching the sun set over the Nile was amazing. The rooms were comfy too, and there is even a washing machine.

Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review - we hope to have you stay again!
Please tell all your friends!
Sheila and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at this Egyptian Experience complex. The apartment was great, it had everything we needed and was beautifully kitted out. The view from the terrace was lovely, we had a great view of the Nile; one of the most magical parts of the day was around 5pm when there was always the most fantastic sunset.
Luxor was brilliant, and we had a great trip to the Valley of the Kings. We also had a 2 hour trip on the Nile on a felluca which was amazing.
Special mention must go to Ahmed, who met us at the airport (as arranged by the owner). He was not only our taxi driver for the week, he was also our tour guide, translator and on occasions, personal shopper! He couldn't have been more helpful.
An exceptional holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Our trip on the Nile and watching the sunsets
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing