We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place on west bank of Nile in Luxor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ensuit Bedroom Nile view terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
ensuit Bedroom
Nile view terrace
Roof Terace
Bath
Terrace with Nile View
Roof top
Rooftop
Nile view Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Lounge TV Area.
Kitchen
Main Bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Timothy R
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place on west bank of Nile in Luxor”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Right next to Ferry terminal and across Luxor temple, this three bedroom villa is a great place to stay and enjoy Luxor. We stayed four nights and enjoyed the city. Rooms are spacious with good amenities. Full kitchen is useful to cook and enjoy food. Staff were extremely friendly and quick in helping with any need. Buy supplies from supermarket across the river to avoid high prices in west bank shops. Ferry ride is only 1 LE. There is no swimming pool on site. Neighboring hotels provide swimming pools - 20 lE per person per day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location and friendly staff
Liked least: No pool on site
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tahir m
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent river Nile view”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we just come back from villa Nile,we stayed two weeks in this apartment,mr Nobi and his staff were very helpful,when we reach Luxor airport driver was waiting there. It took about 40 minutes to reach apartment, also airport transfer is free of charge comes with apartment,west bank very quiet area, the River Nile is only few hundred yards.If you want to go east bank you have to take a boot cost you 10 Egyptian pound each way for the whole of your your group or family, if you go by public ferry 1 Egyptian pound each,we love to go back to villa nobi one day,I do recommend this holiday rental,you can watch the video on you tube:jewel of the nile villa/apa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view river Nile
Liked least: the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaniest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As every year, we spend 3 months in Luxor. Since 6 years, we always rent a flat from mister Nobi. Our flat is nice and clean and we have a splendid vieuw on Luxor Temple and the Nile. We feel very safe in our flat because there is 24 hours security with cameras and a night guard. We feel like home and in the evening we can watch our regular television channels since mister Nobi installed the receiver to get Europe channels. The staff is very friendly and they clean the flat very good. They are also very helpfull to help me carry my shoppingbags to the second floor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika H
Hurghada, Al Bahr al Ahmar, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real treasure - the Jewel of the Nile”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is to thank Mr Nobi Hassan and all who cared for us for an unforgettable stay. We stayed at the Jewel of the Nile Villa for the second time and as for the first time we found an excellent flat. Mr Hassan's flats are furnished with love and very clean.The comfortable beds give you the rest you need to explore Luxor's beautiful sites. Beyond that the well equipped kitchen gives you the possibility to have your own coffee/tea and food in case you don't want to go out. However you can also find some nice restaurants nearby. The Jewel of the Nile has its perfect place within walking distance to the felucca and motorboats to go to marvellous places as for example Banana and Crocodile island where you can have some relaxing hours but it is also nice to have a siteseeing tour with the Tuctuc. Mr Hassan and his friendly staff may give you any help you may need to have an unforgettable stay. My husband and me will be again for sure as soon as possible. Dear Mr Hassan, thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped and clean rooms as well as the care of Mr Hassan and his team.
Liked least: There is nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saloua
england
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional experience.”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from The Jewel O The Nile apartments in Ramla, west bank of Luxor.
I would like to thank Mr Nobi and his team for all their attention, to say t hey went above and beyond is an understatement!
The apartment was beautiful, clean and well equipped. The beds ( always important! ) were wonderfully comfortable. Each room had a balcony, with views of the river. The cleaner called every day and kept everywhere clean and tidy. Mr Nobi's staff were able to organise anything we wanted to do. They also escorted us on all our visits, which was a huge help.
We will definitely be returning as soon as we are able, and would recommend The Jewel of the Nile apartments to anyone.
The village of Ramla is a quiet and very peaceful area. Ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. It is conveniently placed opposite the Luxor Temple on the East Bank. There is a boat available to take you across the river at whatever time you choose. This takes aprox 5 minutes.
There are many nice cafes available within a few minutes walk. Also the local hotels have swimming pools for use at a small fee.
Well done Mr Nobi and all the team, you were exceptional.
Anne, Sam and Amber. Inshallah we will see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff team
Liked least: There was nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing