We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveller rating
1,399
566
149
58
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,399
566
149
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lebanese restaurant courtyard view nightly entertainment central courtyard pool area excellent hotel west bank whirling dervish large balcony guest relations plenty of sunbeds horse and carriage taxi driver egyptian pounds every evening watch the sunset winter palace
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

First class accommodations. Clean, spacious, attractive room. We ate at the Nubian and Italian restaurants (for breakfast and dinner, respectively) and enjoyed each. It appeared to us that every room has a view of the Nile, from its own private balcony. There is an outdoor pool. We stayed as part of a tour group and, while our accommodations to this point had been fine, this hotel was a "knock-your-socks-off" surprise.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank WYbirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

We were delighted to be able to welcome you and your tour group and wish to thank you for posting this lovey review of your stay.
We appreciate that you have travelled widely having stay in over 80 hotels around the world, so we are very pleased that. amongst all those hotels. you felt we surprised you with 'a knock you socks off' experience.
We would point out that we do have a range of room types from City View though to Courtyard Views and on to our Nile View Rooms.
We appreciate that Cheyenne is a long way from Luxor but we sincerely hope that you will be able to return and once again enjoy your 'Nile-side Palace in the sun'.

Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

i really enjoy the calm and lovely atmosphere and very helpful stuff , the place is so clean and cousey , with amazing Nile view and many facilities. the restaurant is nice with variety of food .
many trips the hotel can arrange ,

Room tip: the west side is Nile view
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank AhmedFouda1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and wish to express our thanks for this lovey review of your stay. It will of great help to others who may be thinking of visiting Luxor and are unsure where to stay.
You seem to have been busy visiting the many ancient and iconic sites in and around Luxor including enjoying the magical Sound and Light Show in Karnak Temple.
We do hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon in what is now, your 'second home in Luxor'


Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

My husband, daughter & I finished our Egyptian holiday with 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We were given inter-connecting rooms which was very sociable for us all. The hotel is beautifully situated on the Nile with very spacious rooms. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We were half board which gave a choice of 2 restaurants, we ate at the Italian one overlooking the courtyard. The food was delicious and the staff spoilt us every night. The pool was right by the Nile, with comfortable sunbeds, towels provided, and attentive staff. We finished our holiday with a sunset sail in the hotel's own Felluca, with tea/coffee and cakes provided, it was wonderful and very reasonably priced. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Luxor. The Luxor Museum is well worth a visit, about 30 minutes walk along the Nile or a taxi.

Room tip: The city rooms are right above the street, so not ideal on the balcony.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank HASherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

We were delighted to be able to welcome you all and we much appreciate that you took the time and trouble to review your stay with us.
It's reviews like yours which do help others who are considering visiting Luxor and who are unsure as to which hotel to choose.
There is so much to do and see both in and around Luxor we sincerely hope that you will be able to return and once again enjoy those magical views across the Nile. No doubt you have many photographs to remind you of your stay and in particular that sun set cruise on one of our Feluccas ( Not many of those about around the IOW)
We hope to see you all again very soon in what is now your 'Nile-side Palace in the sun'.



Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night during my short stay in Luxor in March 2016. The hotel is very nice and looks fine. We were allocated a Double room with a small balcony. The breakfast was with limited choices but still decent.
The Free Wifi near Pool Bar dosent work and the charge for paid Wifi was 99 LE ($12) per day. There are couple of pubs right in front of the hotel and during the evening, they play loud music whole night, so try to avoid rooms facing the Main Road.

Room tip: Ask for room with Nile view and avoid Rooms facing the main road
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kranthi135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank for you for posting this review of your short stay with us. We were delighted to be able to host you.
In respect of the free Wi-Fi this is only available with in Bar/Salon area but we do also have a slightly faster chargeable Wi-Fi facility which is available in guest's rooms.
We sincerely hope that you will be able to perhaps come back one day and spend a little longer exploring what we and Luxor has to offer. Your 'Nile-side Palace' very much looks forward to your return.


Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The staff greeted me warmly as soon as I arrived and gave me a superb room with a view over the Nile. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom and balcony were very well kept. In-hotel restaurants and service were excellent -- the Egyptian staff exceeds the friendliness of any hotel staff I have ever seen. I strongly recommend the Steigenberger for your Luxor stay.

Room tip: I definitely recommend choosing a Nile-facing room.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Henderc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

We much enjoyed having you stay with us and wish to express our appreciation for the time and trouble you have taken to post this review.
We know you have travelled extensively and to have you comment that 'the Egyptian staff exceeds the friendliness of any hotel staff I have ever seen' is most encouraging. Thank-you.
No doubt those views across the ancient and iconic Nile River are etched permanently in your mind and not forgetting those sunsets too.
Washington DC is a very long way from Luxor but we sincerely hope that you will be able return and once again enjoy your 'Nile-side Palace in the sun'.


Best regards
Mohamed Hebashy
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews