We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 129
View deal
Booking.com
USD 129
View deal
Destinia.com
USD 83
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Hotels.comUSD 129
Agoda.comUSD 129
PricelineUSD 149
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
616
310
90
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
310
90
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofitel hotel pool area amazing garden buffet style yogurt pavilion papillon annex egypt accor taxis atm bank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2021

A true “home away from home”. Our ninth year in Luxor and the staff was amazing like always. We had originally a booking in an other hotel before checking in Luxor. We cancelled that stay and when calling for a room they made magic happen even when it was almost fully booked.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank brentbruges2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2021

It's an old hotel and it shows especially in the halls. But the room was spacious, clean, with a relatively fresh coat of paint, and the bathroom was fully renovated and modern. The staff are terrific, affable, friendly, helpful, from the front desk to housekeeping to bellboys. They have two restaurants but they open too late and I used their 24-hr room service instead. The food was good (except the grilled meats were over-grilled) and the prices were decent. Breakfast was standard fare but a good selection of pastries. They have an ATM but the service charge must be too high as my bank rejected my numerous withdrawal attempts. You can walk down the street to the nearby branch of the Bank of Egypt and use their ATM and ask a teller to split large bills into small ones for tips.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021

The hotel has some nice things, especially customer service and location. Food is okay and the outdoor areas are very pretty.

On the other side the facilities need more care (updates) and cleanliness. You can tell the carpet in the rooms is not being vacuumed as there was hair all over in my room and my family's room. The breakfast is buffet style and can use more sanitary precautions especially during covid.

It is ok hotel for the price but don't go expecting luxury of a 5-star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marthan515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

The shower is constantly switching from extremely hot water to extremely cold water. I burned by head two times during the shower.
The TV doesn’t work. Staff couldn’t care less.
The hotel is very poorly maintained, everything is falling apart. Carpets are disgusting.
At the breakfast, the waiter dropped the used dishes and cutlery to the floor, spreading milk all over our shoes and bags and didn’t even apologise.
Only positive is the pool area, but get prepared for the flies!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

This is definitely not 5 star hotel in opposite to Winter Palace which is just net to. Rooms are just ok, serwice is ok, breakfast is quite limited. How could that happen there is no kettle in the room?
Every room got invitation for Sphinks Avenue opening event, but then when we went to Winter Palace where event was placed, we heard that only Palace guest are allowed to attend this event, inferior guests from Pavilion cannot get this "honor" like some commoners.
The best part of premises is Pool and Royal garden.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MateuszBrzezinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews