We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
507
256
67
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
256
67
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr nabil corniche restaurant large balconies the main hotel west bank pool restaurant pool staff an oasis the gardens and pool area royal bar turn down service pool side howard carter garden view grounds are beautiful egg station agatha christie
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The waiter Mohamed Altyb from the breakfast restaurant was the best of this hotel. My girlfriend wanted SoyMilk and he went out and bought some for her for the rest of our stay. Thank you very much Mohamed you are the best!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fiore e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We think this is really good value, a calm and peaceful oasis with lovely gardens and pool. Walking distance to Luxor temple and location makes it easy to go for a stroll or just sit and enjoy the garden. Breakfast was good and staff friendly and helpful. We did have language problems trying to order service - we fell at the first unable to convey our room number correctly and so gave up (we still had some bread rolls from our Nile Air flight). Mainly we gave up because we were exhausted after cramming key sights of Luxor into one particularly hot day, so to be honest as long as the hotel had running water and a bed we were going to be happy. Plus we only stayed one night and departed on the 09.35 flight back to Cairo the next day so we didn't get to enjoy the tranquility the hotel seems to offer. However I do wish we had been able to stay an extra night as it seemed to us a lovely place just to shake off the hustle and bustle of Cairo and relax in the garden and by the pool.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeresaB948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and accommodating. We had just stayed in Novotel Cairo El Borg before coming to the Pavillon and hospitality was such a big difference in comparison. The hotel is located in a perfect spot where you can walk to almost everywhere you need to go on the east bank. Would definitely stay here if I came to Luxor again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sharika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went to Luxor to see all the temples and valleys.
The hotel is beautiful, breakfast service was delicious. The staff where so helpful and friendly. Room was spotless with an amazing balcony. This hotel and the experience we had here! I would definitely go back and recommend it highly. The tour guides where fantastic at there jobs also.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed. We loved our room and view. Pool service was exceptionally good. I just wish the pool bar would have been open. The attendant was super professional and the food and drinks good. We will be back . Kudos to Dally at check out and Mohamed Bellperson - the night/ afternoon guard super friendly. The only thing it needs improvement is the toiletries. We liked our stay and will be back. We loved Luxor !!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travelingjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews