We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 248
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 248
View deal
Destinia.com
USD 148
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Hotels.comUSD 248
SofitelUSD 248
PricelineUSD 248
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveller rating
1,427
355
127
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,427
355
127
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter palace historic hotel royal bar king farouk royal suite old palace howard carter like stepping back in time la corniche steeped in history garden view luxury room corniche restaurant gardens are beautiful french restaurant second home guest relations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Very good and iam happy to be here and i I will try this visit and the staff is very friendly and handsome And the view is wander full and the garden is very greatly and the location is very near from the temples and dawn tawn and the Niel view is wander full and iam very happy to be here thanks a lot

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mohamednI7567WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim SHAWER, Other at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Sofitel Winter Palace hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.
Moreover, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon
Warm Regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Good hotel good food good stuff good view very beautiful I recommend for all who want to stay in Louxer
Good location good view good place very clean and stuff very helpful and I love to come back here again

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FathyS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim SHAWER, Other at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Hotel is really nice, staff is very very friendly and organized. Hotel has wonderful garden with beautiful birds flying and roaming around you feel like you are in a fairy tale palace... Really enjoyed

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank L355EQmohameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim SHAWER, Other at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback , and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.
Warmest regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

Wanted to say thank you for everything and I love that gardens with the flowers.
Much history in every corner specially the carpet in victorian lounge.
Food and Drinks are delicious.
Service and anything needed can be discussed and provided with.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Omarahmedd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim SHAWER, Other at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor for your recent visit to Luxor. I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing with us your feedback and letting us know about your recent visit. To receive such praise from our guest is very gratifying and knowing that you enjoyed so much the facilities and services is a reward in itself. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team, which will encourage them to continue their efforts in this direction. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.
Best regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful place with most great time in my life
I spent 1 week with my family it consider to be the most wonderful trip in our life
I visited the hotel year ago in business trip, it still and become more in welcoming and hosting.
Thanks for the crew and the stuff of hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ortegaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim SHAWER, Other at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
It was our pleasure having the chance to host you with us at Sofitel Luxor Winter Palace . I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know you fully enjoyed the historical charm of the great Old palace . Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews