We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 145
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Expedia.com
USD 138
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
ZenHotels.com
USD 119
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 138
PricelineUSD 145
SofitelUSD 145
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
1,521
366
134
61
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,521
366
134
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter palace historic hotel royal bar king farouk royal suite old palace howard carter la corniche garden view steeped in history corniche restaurant pool restaurant swimming pool an upgrade french restaurant guest relations second home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019

So many things have been said about this hotel ! It is a great experience to stay here; I would recommend to have dinner too. The rooms are quite large and the bedding is perfect. Obviously the building is old; but this is part of the experience. And the garden is very nice. We also enjoyed the pool in December !

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabriceetpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SHAWERSelim, General Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear valued Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Sofitel Winter Palace hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.
We are indeed very pleased on the way you describe your luxury experience at the Hotel and such commendable remarks makes us extremely proud of the kind of service we cater to our discerning Guests. Thank you so much for your valuable recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.
Warmest regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

The first time I had visited Winter Palace was two years ago and ever since I haven't stopped. Once you enter the hotel, you feel like you have been taken to a journey back in time. The lobby is wide with different flower arrangements of a good taste. Once in, there is a scent that can't be faulted -as if it brings back the old days. The corridors and rooms are really wide. The room is always clean. The garden is mesmerizing, a walk through it in the evening can take all your stress away. The pool is great in a hot day, Abdoul and his team are doing good job. The breakfast staff are fabulous, and the quality of food is great. The hotel is improving in a perfect way, specifically the staff. The warm welcome I got upon arrival as usual made me feel at home.
The management is doing a great job.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from elevator
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollipop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SHAWERSelim, General Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear valued Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Sofitel Winter Palace hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
With best regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

What started as a quick trip to the ATM ended up being an afternoon-long stay on the grounds of the Winter Palace Hotel. After inquring with the front desk if it was ok for me to explore the hotel as a non-guest my wish was not only granted but I was also treated to a private tour. Afer an excellent and insiteful tour with Illaria from guest relations I ended up esting lunch and playing dominos with some of the shop owners on the grounds for the rest of the afternoon. The only other hotel I have been to that compares in both grandeur and hospitality is the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island, MI. Make sure you stop by if you are in Luxor.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aforrest371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SHAWERSelim, General Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback of your recent experience at our Sofitel Winter Palace ; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your visit.Thank you for your valuable recommendation and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
With best regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

My husband & I stayed here 1 night as part of a 2 day tour of Luxor. It was wonderful coming into the hotel & being welcomed by a member of the staff after a full day of touring in 100+ degree heat. The lobby is very nice & the hotel has an elegant feel to it. Our room faced the beautiful gardens. It was very large with a king size bed. We were traveling with a friend who was in the King Farouk Room which was even larger. We all felt like we traveled back in time.

I'd recommend going to the Royal Bar for drinks. We did & also were able to get some appetizers. It was nighttime when we finished & then we walked the through the gardens - was so pleasant! In one of the garden areas, there is a restaurant and a little farther back, there is the pool. In the morning, they served an excellent buffet breakfast

We had a marvelous stay & wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SHAWERSelim, General Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear valued Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Sofitel Winter Palace hotel for your holidays in Luxor or the review you shared on TripAdvisor your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear .
We are indeed very pleased on the way you describe your luxury experience at the Hotel and such commendable remarks makes us extremely proud of the kind of service we cater to our discerning Guests. Thank you so much for your valuable recommendation.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
With best regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

One of the best and valuable hotel in the historical city LUXOR.

great thanks to all of the hotel staff for the all of the warm experience quick check in and amazing . Modern room with amazing view. Recommended hotel

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Yassenmoustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SHAWERSelim, General Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear valued Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Sofitel Winter Palace hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
hank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Warmest regards,
Selim SHAWER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews