We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 46
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 35
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Priceline
USD 52
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TripadvisorUSD 35
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUSD 46
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
80
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west bank lovely view of the garden anti mosquito the hot air balloons within walking distance sugar cane comfortable rooms a wonderful stay excellent location colossus sayed sites ferry syed valley kings wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2021

wonderful time at New memnon Hotel yet again ...room was very comfortable. and very quiet...with sayid being. a wonderful. host yet again...a great 7 night stay with delicious. food....sayid is available. to help with everything. at any time...

Room tip: all rooms are quiet
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank vincentr214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent location a few meters from the colosses of Memnon.
Very modern and comfortable hotel, with TV, AC, anti-mosquito repellent, fridge, super clean bathroom, very comfortable bed, strong internet.
The owner is a great guy, very attentive and helpful. He can help you with the transport/pick up. He can prepare excellent food for you (breakfast is included of course, but you will surely be invited at least for tea).
Great terrace with nice view on the colosses of Memnon.
If you want to discover the ancient sites, and relax in a quiet and clean place, it is perfect (possible to walk to the valley of queens, valley of nobles, Hatchepsut or Ramesseum in about 20-40 min). I woke up very early and walked partly across the fields it was very nice. Just keep in mind it is more distant from the ferry (45 min walk, or 5 min by motorbike/car)

Room tip: You can stay, visit very early in the morning and work during the day (excellent internet)
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank W5329JEjank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed with Sayed for 3 nights, and without planning much before we arrived he put us in touch with the best people to work with throughout our stay! We started with a few nights on the east bank, and Ahmed was there for everything we needed, arranging a hot air balloon and various tours. Sayed also set us up with Egyptologist Mohammed who we toured Karnak, Valley of the Kings, and Medinat Habu. He was engaging and his love of the sites translated to us.

The hotel was very comfortable and the WiFi was much stronger and more reliable than the fancy hotels in the east bank. The home cooked meals were the best part of the stay! Great value for money and highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hutsonl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Loved the hotel and its owner Sayed. Spotless rooms with our west facing room having a wonderful view of the Theban hills and the sunset. Good wifi. Excellent breakfasts and suppers with Sayed very responsive to special requests.
5 minute walk to the Colossi of Memnon and an easy bike ride to all the West Bank sites. Sayed will arrange bikes boats and cars. Try and stay a week and even then you won’t exhaust the world class sites to see.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmemnonhotel, Owner at New Memnon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you. Welcome back any time.
Best regards,
Sayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

The hospitality of Sayed and his staff and family was outstanding! He really went the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and help arrange your stay in Luxor. This included pickups from the ferry with his private car and coordinating things with our guide by phone.
He's warm in a way of inviting you to sit with him at a fire he made in the garden at night and having nice chats with you. Very personal treatment. The room and facilities are clean and the food in the restaurant great! Also here, the chef personally comes out to meet you and asks whether you enjoyed the food.
The West Bank location allows you to walk around the countryside and meet locals on an early morning stroll while you watch the hot air balloons float overhead. No noisy traffic and touts to bother you here, unlikely Luxors East Bank.
There are many Egyptologists staying at the New Memnon for months while they are digging and they keep coming back year on year. If they like staying at New Memnon for months, you're guaranteed to love it for your Luxor stay!!

Room tip: We had room no.9 with a balcony overlooking the garden and the countryside behind the hotel. A very fine choice!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudmerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmemnonhotel, Owner at New Memnon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Rudmer
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime.
Sayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews