We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 32
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 17
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Hotels.com
USD 17
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Booking.comUSD 22
TravelocityUSD 17
Orbitz.comUSD 17
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
132
30
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
30
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falafel the air conditioning rooftop valley kings mahmoud
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

+ The place is lovely and clean. The location is a bit off the main road, but it wasn't noisy from outside thanks to that. The staff was really nice. We loved the view on the Valley of the Kings/Queens while having a great breakfast on the terrace at the top of the hotel.

- The air conditioning was very noisy. We had to turn it on low temperature before going to sleep, turn it off later, and repeat it few times during the night.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomiDiscovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile


I Stay one night at this hotel .location is too good. Very close to ferry station and centrally located .Mr. Mahmod is owner of this property and he is very kind and nice person .
Rooftop restaurant was awesome..sure will come back . View from rooftop was too good .you can enjoy sunbath there . Food was so tasty specially falafal. Room was very beautiful and bed was very cozy .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Arvind_Sony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Everything was excellent! We arrived late at night. Whilst we were on our way to the hotel we got a call from Nasser the owner inquiring if we needed dinner. Piping hot dinner which consisted of hot soup, beef stew in earthen bowl was served by Mohammed as soon we had checked in. Indeed a warm welcome on a cold wintery night. The rooms are clean and spacious. Early morning hot breakfast included juice, local bread, falalfel, omelette amongst other items was more than adequate. Mahmood the Front Desk Manager-cum-Congierge was always at hand to ensure whatever we needed was taken care of promptly. We booked our Hot Air Baloon ride through the hotel and the rates offered by Nasser weere better than other operators. We had an amazing time in Luxor and a very pleasant stay at this property. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ezzebey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

We were late coming back from East bank and needed dinner... at 1130pm. Mahmoud didn't blink an eye at the hour, or the fact we weren't guests of his hotel. He ushered us up to his BEAUTIFUL rooftop restaurant, cooked us heaps of fresh, delicious food, and regaled us with a friendly chat (ask him about that time he broke his nose). This is a man who is passionate about his business. Dinner was great, space beautiful, host a delight - all for very reasonable prices. You should definitly stop in!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank vaverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you're visiting Luxor. Not only is it an incredible value, but the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming, and will get you set up with great deals on tours. Absolutely try the restaurant, as the food is incredibly fresh, local, organic, and very tasty. All around a great place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tlsenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews