We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will certainly go back!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bahri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bahri
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Bahri
The front verandah leading off the seating area of the Garden apartment
The living area
open plan living/dining/kitchen are
Rear balcony with steps down to the garden
Shady sitting area
Large bedroom with aircon
The front bedroom with 2 single beds
High standard bathroom with shower
The first floor apartment is now also available for rent. first floor living area
first floor twin bedroom
first floor main bedroom
first floor verandah
Old Qurna and Theban Hills
The amazing River Nile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nicopatra
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will certainly go back!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

What a lovely place to go!!!
The flat has 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom and a large living-dining room.
Access to 2 beautiful gardens, front and back of villa.
The place is very clean, quiet and walking distance to shops and ferry.
Within easy reach of the famous sites and the river.
So nice to be among real Egyptians!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's like a home away from home. The location, surrounded by banana trees, close to Gezira village, it's a great getaway!!!e
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2012
Thank you for leaving a great review for us. It was lovely to see you and your husband again and we look forward to your next visit in the autumn.
Yasmina and Ahmed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottager8...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Bahri Go Stay and Enjoy”
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Have just spent 7 relaxing days at the villas apartment and have had a lovely time.The decor,furnishings and gardens are excellent,very traditional,well kept and very clean,great shower,with the hottest water ive ever had.The airport transfer was spot on,and we were made most welcome by Yasmin,Ahmed,and Mohamed,nothing was to much trouble for them when asked.It is very rural,but only a 20 minute walk into the village where there are some hotels ,shops etc i would recommend The El Gisera Hotel for a meal and drink and you can also use their pool and gardens on a day visit for a small fee of 15Le a day the same applies to El Mensara Hotel both are by the ferry boats embankment.If you want to visit the East Bank for a wider choice dont take a taxi go by motor boat daytime or evening to the Sonessta Hotel it only costs about 50 Le return and takes 7 minutes (ask for Abdul and his boat The Omar Sharrif).All in all we had a great time,and really enjoyed seeing the real Egypt and its people its perfectly safe to walk about any time of the day or night,so go,relax,and enjoy,Once again our thanks to Yasmin Ahmed and Mohamed for everything hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness,lack of hassle everything really
Liked least: The call to prayer was a bit loud but its their way of life
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2012
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay here and we hope to welcome you back,
Yasmina and Ahmed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, UK
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we were happy to welcome you here and hope to see you again. Best wishes from all at Villa Bahri and especially Sheba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
derby
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased you were happy here. As you so rightly say, Luxor is calm and safe. We hope you will come back and see for yourselves how our orchard is coming on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2012
Thank you to you both for being lovely guests and we hope to welcome you back. Usually the hot water is fine but while you were here there was a small problem with the heater which we were unaware of. We have now had it fixed and are sorry for any inconvenience this caused you.
Yasmina and Ahmed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing