We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
86
154
110
60
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
154
110
60
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnile riverenjoyed my staysmall poolvery nice hotelhotel is situatedspecial thankscairodokkiguidetouristsshisha
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I was totally confused about their payment system. They only accept US dollar which is neither their currency nor my currency. They don’t want to take payment on local currency. I got shocked. The room was not up to my expectation as a highly rated hotel. All the tours and cruises were advertised with higher price than I have booked with other operators.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TanimDrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for your candid review, We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Warmest regards,
Hany Tawfick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel looks beautiful downstairs but rooms are in terrible state. Curtains all broken, toilet not attached to the floor. Food is flooding with oil coming from a grill? Reception is the rudest and most incompetent in all of Egypt. Kids don’t get extra beds only if you want to wait for 1,5 hours at night and ask 9 times. There must be Better options in Caïro.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pyramisa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hany Tawfick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Yes the hotel is old and yes the wifi is trash, but other than that Pyramisa was perfect for my group of 7. We had two connected rooms and it was plenty of space (4 bathrooms for 7 people). The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was always a good start to the morning. They kept our room stocked with water and towels. You are walking distances from plenty of eating options along the Nile.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HurricaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent experience here at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo.

I appreciate your nice remarks about the Hotel’s location and facilities and especially for complementing our staff, There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

It is always a pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Warmest regards,
Hany Tawfick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This hotel is many years past its prime. It may have been five star once, but certainly no more than three stars now. Several annoying things; air-conditioner only had one fan speed (maximum) and was extremely noisy; bathroom fittings dilapidated, and a not very useable shower in the bath; internet needed constant re-connection, and very slow at times; and the hotel taxi service was not able to find my destination, despite it being shown to them on a map. Food in the breakfast bar was quite good, but service erratic; several waiters may pass you without serving tea or coffee and removing used dishes; and the so-called coffee at breakfast was undrinkable.

Room Tip: Get an inward facing room for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyMacpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Our Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor and I am sorry to hear that your overall experience was not up to your liking.

In regards to your comments about the rooms interiors, please note that we are in the process of renovating and upgrading all rooms, and hope you will give us the chance to reinstate your confidence in our hotel once again and tell us what you think of the new decor and furniture when you are next travelling to Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Hany Tawfick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

you can see the below photos and judge by yourself, the reception is good, toilets are very bad in the rooms , very bad experience and too old furnature, food is moderate and rooms not clean , i think i will not have my accomidation there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Hany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Our Guest,

We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your visit at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo and for your kind support.

Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another holiday at our hotel and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Hany Tawfick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews