We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
5
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner visited this hotel for a short 3 day stay before going home from our 2 week holiday visiting family in Cairo. The hotel is lovely, the staff and friendly and they go above and beyond to ensure you will have a great & comfortable stay.

We were slightly worried about going to this hotel as we were sure how well they would understand us or if any the staff would even speak English, how wrong we were... one of the women that work at reception, her English was on point which we were extremely surprised about, she was also extremely lovely our whole stay and couldn’t have been any nicer.

The hotel seems a nice family orientated hotel and I wouldn’t hold back in bringing my family here. The only one fault I have about the whole hotel or stay is that the shower cubicle is extremely small and even me being an average sized person struggled to fit in this, not only that but the shower head was slightly broken so therefor there was no pressure of water. I don’t doubt that if we had mentioned this to reception that they would have either sorted it or moved us rooms but as we only had a 3 day stay we decided that it wouldn’t be so bad to just deal with it for those 3 days. Would recommend this hotel and would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmajanemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

That said the rooms are good for Cairo and the staff are very friendly.
Housekeeping was excellent and you couldn’t fault the staff For their friendliness.
The breakfast is really basic and geared up for Egyptians, Therefore it may be a bit disappointing.
Location is good and not far from the airport however if you want to be near main tourist attractions this hotel would not be for you.
For me the best aspect of staying in this hotel with the staff who absolutely amazing I could not fault them.
Also as this is a military hotel there are armed guards around the facility which may Not be to everybody’s preference.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Tracy-Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

It was a nice place considering the price the room was clean at first the TV wasn't working but they fixed it after the arrival immediately so it was very good and the price was nice but it's a bit far away from most of the famous places in Cairo

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Aliaa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 7 days, first night was a disaster, as we booked 2 rooms and in 1 room everything was broken, the AC didn't work, the telephone, the shower door. Not fit to stay. We complained and a very nice man called Wael at reception changed our room for us and made sure that we were ok, he sent drinks and fruits to our room and was lovely and very helpful throughout our stay. He also helped us book Uber taxi with his personal phone.Thankyou Wael.

The rooms and bathrooms I would say is about a 3* as very basic. Not enough towels in bathroom, no hairdryer, you have to constantly request fresh towels and toilet rolls although they did provide each time you asked.
The breakfast restaurant had very basic food choice, if you come towards late morning, most of the time the drinks were finished and they wouldn't top up the drinks machine but each day they did provide free bottles of water to takeaway.

The hotel is a military hotel and is very secure and we felt safe but the swimming pools are used to train military children and is always in use except from 10am to 2 pm only. Holiday makers Cannot use the pool outside those hours so very frustrating.

Overall as we were touring different places we only spent the evenings at the hotel & we would've loved to use the pool especially by my teenagers.
The hotel grounds are lovely, there's very noisy weddings constantly taking place but the night life is nice to sit around the grounds of the hotel and sip delicious fresh mango juice.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Guide726746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is convenient, there are many shops around.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was very smooth and fast and flexible.The room space is good and clean .

There are some negative points , but they are fixable .like:
- some of the electricity plugs in the room needs to be fixed , and might be dangerous for the kids. Also the music from out side can be annoying because it's all day and night , specially if your room on the street side.
The bathtub is very tight , so if you are big person , you need to talk them about it .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Shehail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews