We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dahshur
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 39.00
More Info
from USD 56.00
More Info
from USD 52.00
More Info
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
332
93
18
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
93
18
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bent pyramid red pyramid giza pyramids ammonia smell pyramid building steep climb great pyramid burial chamber amazing site worth the trip take your time entrance fee ancient egyptians desert tourists angle casing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

If you wNt to go and are looking for a tour company book Emo Tours and ask for Marwan
This was my favorite pyramid evause of how he explained it to us

Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the site of some of the earliest pyramids and the red pyramid can be entered and explored. A driver and guide are needed to fully explore and enjoy the site.

Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The whole pyramid experience is fabulous Seeing the night time light and sound show with Omar Shariff's voice and taking a camel ride to see the 9 pyramids is a must do.

Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Far greater experience than the Giza pyramids. Three reasons- first there are no tourists, the coach tours seem to ignore this area, when we visited we were the only ones there, fantastic; second - you get to see how smooth the pyramids really were, the great Giza pyramids have lost their covering (except the Khafre at the top), here you get right up close and finally you can get the Red pyramid and climb down 63m into three chambers, during our visit I was the only one inside, what an experience , unforgettable.

Thank Ali921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sure, the Great Pyramids of Giza are on everyone’s bucket list. However, I think many people (including myself) don’t realize Egypt is full of pyramids (and not just outside Cairo). We used a tour company and our stops included Dashur, Saqqara and Giza.

I didn’t know much about Dashur, but I really enjoyed how quiet it was. When we showed up, there was only one other couple exploring the area. Our guide said many people don’t come that far south (to Dashur), but it’s definitely worth adding to your agenda.

The highlight of this pyramid is being able to actually enter it and see what’s inside. You won’t find elaborate carvings or paintings, but you’ll get a sense of the architecture and the work it took to build these ancient rooms.

Getting into the room is a bit of a chore: it’s 50 meters in at about a 40 degree incline – our guide suggested we walk back into it. If you’re claustrophobic or have limited mobility, I don’t recommend you enter. The crawlspace is tight and the deeper you descend, the warmer it becomes, plus the flies!

However, once inside, it’s pretty awe-inspiring. People created these pyramids and it’s spectacular to think about the work that went into building it. We spent probably about 15 minutes inside and made the climb out.

If you’re up for the grunt work, this pyramid is worth checking out.

Thank _glbetrkkr_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bent pyramid is some of the proof that people not aliens built the pyramids. This plateau has step, bent, black, then red pyramids...evolution to perfection. This pyramid has much of its limestone cladding, you can see how thick it is. It’s just so cool to see in person...having a guide or audio guide is worth it.

You can see the step, bent and red pyramids and the imenotop museum all in 4ish hours.

Thank TravelinSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two Pyramids are near by Bend Pyramid and Red Pyramid. But this is far away from the Great Giza Pyramid. Better to visit this place with hired car (for both to and fro journey), don't take Uber or one side trip as it is far away from the city and there is no option to get Uber/Careem taxies from here. You will also get Step Pyramid on its way to Dahshur that is also must visit place as Step Pyramid is the oldest/First Pyramid made by humans around 5000 years back.

Thank vivek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Interesting pyramid and the theory regarding its odd shape. We enjoyed the very much. It is way out in the dessert.

Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was visible from the Great Pyramid, but our guide did tell us the history of it and why it was shaped the way it was.

Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The area of Dahshur archaeological sites of the most important places in Egypt because of the pyramids of King Sinfero and the entire pyramid in addition to the rural character of Dahshour, it is my country can see the tourist scenes of birds migrating from the pond of King Farouk (Barkh Dahshour) to inquire 01150352259

2  Thank Nasralkhabery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews