We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Museum of Egyptian Antiquities
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Museum of Egyptian Antiquities
from USD 29.00
More Info
from USD 78.44
More Info
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 45.00
More Info
Reviews (12,316)
Filter reviews
12,316 results
Traveller rating
7,872
3,009
1,065
252
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,872
3,009
1,065
252
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king tut royal mummies death mask mummies room amazing collection on display gold mask pay extra take photos ancient egypt tahrir square ramses ii egyptian pounds exhibits mummy camera sarcophagus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 12,316 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Very short: AMAZING ... I had tears in my eyes ... go there ... an adventure from the past, and the code to our society of today.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank jesperschytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

They have started to crate up some of the objects in the museum for the move to the new one. It's still very interesting and can be crowded. You will need a separate ticket to view the mummies. They only take CASH and the cash machine was out of service when we were there.
We loved Egypt, need to overlook the trash on the street

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank MelindaD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Everything you could possibly imagine in one place!
King Tutankhamen up close was not a disappointment.
Totally exceeded my expectations.
Another one off the bucket list!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 419stel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

The new museum opens in October 2020 so most of the artefacts here are being packed up to transfer. Still more than enough to see and watching the packing is interesting.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank RobertFGCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Even though it's not the new museum it is still spectacular! It can be overwhelming with all the artifacts so come prepared to see what you're interested in or take your time browsing. King Tut's exhibit does not allow photos so be aware but King Tut's gold mask is worth visiting.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews