We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
166
200
90
47
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
200
90
47
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant close to the airport nice hotel airport pickup egypt air pleasant stay business trip business center the club lounge hotels in cairo visit cairo heliopolis lobby internet traffic security bellman
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Overall a good hotel so long as you aren't expecting western 5-star stands (or paying western prices). Hotel has good amenities and great location for earlier or late airport arrivals/departures. Thai restaurant food very good.
Decor is dated and some hotel areas could be cleaner/refreshed.
Breakfast options fairly comprehensive but not overly appealing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nolvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Nolvic,

Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis…

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to complete the online guest expectations survey.

We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your overall experience with us; we genuinely value your comments and good scoring, particularly your charming comment regarding our great location as well as our Thai Food.

It is with great concern that I have read your other comments and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can endeavour to meet their expectations.

Concerning your comment regarding the breakfast, it was transferred to our Director of Food and Beverage to take necessary action to improve all items for the sake of our valuable guests.
Indeed our hotel is in need renovation, rest assured that we are working on it and will proceed soon and our plan will cover the entire hotel, starting from rooms, bathroom, equipment, furniture and others.

I would like to assure you that guests' relaxation and relief are our main concerns, as for the breakfast, we took note in order to improve and enhance our breakfast items. We will check our German channels and see what other channels can be added.

We hope that you will always have a memorable and productive stays with us, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Stayed at Le Meridien Heliopolis after 13 tour around Egypt. The front office and concierge staff were lovely and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
The only disappointing factor was the breakfast and the staff serving in that area.
We had to ask if they could please clean a table as we were wanting to sit near our friends. That never happened as they were too busy chatting between themselves.
We had to ask for napkins, glasses for the juice station..... We ended up taking what we needed from other tables.
We had to stand at the egg station while they finished a conversation and wait and wait.
Of all the places we stayed we all commented that the breakfast selection here was below par and the staff most certainly were not up to the standard that we had experienced everywhere else in Egypt.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlackFlyingFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Mr. Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis…

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to complete the online guest expectations survey.

We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your overall experience with us; we genuinely value your comments and excellent scoring.

Regret inconvenience caused during having your breakfast, let me assure your goodself that we will take necessary action with those who were serving your breakfast with laziness, as it is not accepted at all and to prevent reoccurrence, kindly send me exact date of your stay and your name if possible to be able to trace the staff who were serving on that day.
My E-mail address: nelly.onsy@lemeridien.com
On behalf of the entire team at the Le Meridien Heliopolis, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude and have trusted that your stay with us was both enjoyable and comfortable.

We hope that you will always have a memorable and productive stays with us, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed at Le Meridien Heliopolis twice in September/October (either side of a trip to Aswan). During both stays we were in rooms on the 5th floor. We were very satisfied with both rooms. All hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Upon arrival we were treated to karkadia (a drink made from hibiscus, popular in Egypt) while we waited for our room to become available. Breakfast included a wide variety of food, both hot and cold. Location is excellent for the airport and the shuttlebus service is free (collection from the airport must be arranged in advance). Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, Administrative Assist to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Neil,

It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your loyalty to Le Meridien Heliopolis and for taken the time to post a positive review of Le Méridien Heliopolis on TripAdvisor and considered our Hotel is in excellent location.

Thank you for highlighting the courteousness and friendliness of our hotel staff. We are very proud of our Staff Members and always expect them to deliver the best service to our valuable clients.

Rest assured that we will always do our utmost to deliver the best service to our valuable clients with courtesy, care and attention. We thank you for your support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Le Méridien Heliopolis, soon.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent cuisine
Very professional gym instructor
Very polite and professional housekeeping and room service staff and management
Excellent room: spacious, clean, elegant and very comfortable.

The only thing missing was window cleaning, although it was a street view.
This was a writing retreat stay. The whole experience was gratifying, comforting and the desired work environment just right.

Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank deemostification
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, Administrative Assist to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis. We were delighted to note that we succeeded to make your stay as enjoyable as anticipated.

Your kind comments were shared with the Executive Team as it is certainly gratifying when efforts are acknowledged by our guests.

Rest assured that we took notice of your comments regarding rooms' windows as we have a special company which came to clean windows from outside and will check the schedule and speed up their coming to clean windows for the sake of our valuable guests.

Once again, we thank you for your positive review and your lovely and charming words regarding your experience, and how it was gratifying, comforting with desirable environment.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of counting you among our most loyal customers.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We counted our blessings that this was the last property we stayed at during our epic journey of Egypt. I can fully corroborate Angela A's review as I was in the same group of travellers.
We had a long drive that day from Hurghada and was exhausted by the time we got to Heliopolis that afternoon. No one came to take our bags to the room so we helped ourselves. The room we were assigned reeked of cigarette smoke, the air con was leaking quite badly. The towel rack was right under the grill so were totally soaked. The carpet near the bar fridge was also soaked as the aircon grill was also above it.
Off we went down to reception to inform the staff only to be told that all their rooms were non-smoking. They did not offer to let us change rooms so we compromised and requested that they ask housekeeping to spray the room with air freshener. This was never actioned. We were there two nights. The kettle also didn’t work.
Dry towels were delivered while we were out and housekeeping placed them on towel rack … yes you guessed it, they were wet by the time we returned! Another call to reception, got told the towels were delivered, so we had to explain the situation! They brought new towels but didn’t replace the kettle!
Our flight did not leave until late so we request a late check out on day one, checked on the morning of day two only to discover that the staff we spoke to on day one did not make any note about it! Luckily we checked! We were given till 2pm and at 12pm we had a call to remind us to check out?!? Another trip down to reception and the lady we spoke to in the morning was there we checked with her and she looked at us blankly but in the end spoke to her colleagues in Egyptian. No apologies was given, just OK we can have late check out now.
For a Le Meridien branded hotel the standard is terrible. I will not recommend staying here, spend your hard earned money elsewhere. Le Meridien Heliopolis give Egyptian hospitality a VERY BAD name. We have had nothing but great service everywhere else. Go to Egypt just avoid Le Meridien Heliopolis.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis…

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to complete the online guest expectations survey.

We have regrettably noted that we did not meet your overall expectations; we kindly request you to accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

It is with great concern that I have read your review and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can endeavour to meet their expectations.

Your comments have reflected a great disappointment with our services, I would like to assure you that all your comments were transferred immediately to all concerned particularly to our Chief Engineer to re-check all rooms before checking in and to prevent reoccurrence.

Please rest assured that we do take guests’ feedback very seriously, as through each comment/recommendations we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests.

Please accept our sincere apology and do not hesitate to call on me should you need any future assistance, I will be at your service anytime.

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews