We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet Dinner but Gloomy Room”
Review of Le Passage Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Passage Cairo
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Dinner but Gloomy Room”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I didn't pay the hotel so I can't really comment with the pricing. it was part of the agreement between Egypt Air for transiting passengers. Initially I booked a hotel at Fairmont Heliopolis but considering my last experience I change at the very last minutes and use the service provided by Egypt Air. The hotel look massive from the outside and the reception was quick and efficient.
The room is not exactly what I expect. Gloomy and smell dusty. The amenities is very simple, I spoke with a gentleman from the house keeping department who happen to check every room (I assumed) if I can have a toothpaste. he said yes but never return the request.

Their dinner in other hand is quite extravaganza. I love their cold salad plenty of choices and their hot meals are not bad either. I didn't really like their dessert but it's a personal choices of course.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    222
    162
    85
    85
See reviews for
206
133
196
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
corfu
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stay at this hotel for 2 days, waiting to fly with Egypt air to China. Nice hotel, big and
clean rooms, and very good breakfast with plenty things. Good quality of sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmarcorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePassageCairo, Manager at Le Passage Cairo, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino
On behalf of all colleagues at Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino ,we would like to extend our sincere appreciation for your very positive comments mentioned towards our hotel. We are also so pleased to know that you were happy with our accommodation and facilities
We hope to welcome you soon back in Cairo and at our hotel.
Thanks & best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
386 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

we stayed at this place when it was iberotel and becoz of unrest did not leave airport area. good to use for transit. free airport shuttle. rooms nothing great. aircon was not working well. room service food was avg.

Room Tip: poolside? its a very big hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePassageCairo, Manager at Le Passage Cairo, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from sunny Cairo. It has been a great pleasure welcoming you at Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino and I wish to thank you for taking your precious time to send us your comments.

Your feedback is a valuable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our guests.

We hope to see you soon back in Cairo and at our hotel.

Thanks & Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Good for short business trips or transit. Far from city centre. Food is very basic nothing special, it's the same breakfast buffet I used to see 20 years ago. I believe the overall quality was better when the hotel used to be Mövenpick.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibnelneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is a good choice of hotel to stay in if you are in Egypt. It is large well located and has quite good facilities including a good WIFI signal. The rooms let it down slightly though but the beds are comfortable. The staff are helpful and polite and the food served up in the restaurant is plentiful and of a good variety.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOCOMMANDO1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePassageCairo, Manager at Le Passage Cairo, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino
We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for your positive comments mentioned towards our hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff here at Le Passage Cairo Hotel ,we would like to thank you and we hope to welcome you again in your next visit..
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
19.3 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
18.8 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
18.1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
0.1 km away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#29 of 137 in Cairo
1,165 reviews
19.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Passage Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Passage Cairo

Property: Le Passage Cairo
Address: Cairo International Airport Road | El Horreya-Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
Price range (per night): $104 - $157
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Passage Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino is located in Heliopolis, an elegant business and residential district in Cairo and it is considered one of the safest area in town. The hotel is only five minutes from Cairo International Airport and ten minutes from the Cairo International Convention Centre and Fair Grounds, with free shuttle bus service, free wifi and free internet. Great design is the key to this urban, cosmopolitan business and leisure base, providing a sophisticated and stylish environment in the throbbing heart of Egypt and the Middle East. Le Passage Cairo Hotel & Casino celebrates individuality with a wide range of accommodation choices from well appointed rooms and suites with exquisite views to the Executive Club floor which is ideal for business travelers, short breaks, family holidays or those special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Passage Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Passage Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Iberotel Cairo Hotel
Iberotel Hotel Cairo
Cairo Heliopolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing