We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,008)
Filter reviews
3,008 results
Traveller rating
1,469
852
415
143
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
852
415
143
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge terrace cafe egyptian museum sherlock holmes pub nile view indian restaurant special thanks second home cairo tower tahrir square duty manager breakfast buffet front office visit cairo enjoyed my stay floor fatma
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 3,008 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Everything about this hotel is wrong- where do I even start?!

First, the checkin process- it's a nightmare! Although they have a separate counter for booking.com, it's chaotic with people jostling each other, the nicotine-laden air, the perpetual noise...felt like an airport of a 3rd world country.

Secondly, the room (928)- outdated, dirty (yuck!) and unprepared (see pics)-

1. The wash basin was cracked (refer pic)
2. The bath tub was visibly dirty (refer pic)
3. Minibar was empty, a problem which persisted even in spite of repeated requests (refer pic)

Thirdly, the staff- apathetic and unhelpful. They keep directing you to other departments or transferring your calls without any pleasantries. I have some serious questions on the quality of training at "Hilton".
We had made a special request through booking.com (2-3 times, since we were spending our Wedding Anniversary at Hilton), but there was no response.
Suzanne at booking.com desk- hope you are taking notes!

The only positives (for which I'm giving 1 star)-
The breakfast spread...it's really a feast fit for kings. You've got all kinds of options there- fresh fruit juice counter, a kids' section with cookies and marshmallows, the works.

Special mention for Bell Captain ABDEL- who went out of his way to help us.

Fortunately, good sense prevailed over us and we split our stay into 2 different legs, booking the first leg at Steigenberger (which is waaaayyy better! Read my review for Steigen).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank disharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania M, Front Office Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ms. Disharan,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to write to us. Our main aim is guest satisfaction and quality delivery. Please accept our sincere apology if you found the service not up to your expectation. We do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet our guests' expectations. We would be grateful if you had the time to send more details on your dissatisfaction on the hotel email address, so as to take the necessary actions. We hope your experience this time will not prevent you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,
Hala El Sheikh
ramses@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Ramses Hilton is in a very strategic position, there are many restaurants around and in the Hotel itself. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is constantly alive and bustling with people and things to do. Getting around was very easy with cabs or uber.

Room tip: The best view is the Nile view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania M, Front Office Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Tala,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. Your appreciation of the team performance means a lot to us. We will forward it to each one of them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton Worldwide brands in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Hala El Skeikh
FO Manager
ramses@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Ramses Hilton- Just stay here!! you will never wonder if you could have a better hotel experience! The staff makes this Hilton!! Who ever manages this hotel, your staff is rockin!! We never had one staff member who was a bad experience. We stay at the Ramses Hilton every time we visit Egypt, and NEVER have we had a bad experience. The hotel is well loved, but clean, Some room renovations could be of use, but its still clean clean clean!!

Room tip: a Nile view is always a bonus!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaudiShannahans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania M, Front Office Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Shannahans,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. Your appreciation of the team performance means a lot to us. We will forward it to each one of them. As for your comment on the hotel condition, please note that some floors had already been renovated and the rest are on their way to renovation, on phases, in order to keep our guests enjoying their stays. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton Worldwide brands in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Hala El Sheikh
FO Manager
ramses@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Worst five star hotel ever .Right from the time of check-in, my experience had been the worst ever, stayed in a queue for at least half an hour to do the check in with my friend

- There was nobody to welcome us at the reception ... and was so crowded of people, at the end reached the guy at the reception after half an hour

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marwan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania M, Front Office Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Marwan,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to write to us. Our main aim is guest satisfaction and quality delivery. Please accept our sincere apology if you found the service not up to your expectation. We do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet our guests' expectations. We would be grateful if you had the time to send more details on your dissatisfaction on the hotel email address, so as to take the necessary actions. We hope your experience this time will not prevent you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,
Hala El Sheikh
FO Manager
ramses@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I went to Egypt as part of a very small tour group (5) and this was the central hotel in Cairo. The staff is fabulous -- so nice -- and there's nothing they won't do for you. The location is in the downtown area, but because of that, we would have had to brave some pretty horrendous traffic to have ventured out on foot (which is something I love to do). Breakfast is wonderful, but a bit unorganized. Coffee is hard to find, but they have fresh carrot-orange juice, so they get extra credit!
Hotel is a bit noisy until traffic dies down. If you go out on the balcony and the door closes behind you, never fear, there is a level in the handle that will open the door (yeah, that was scary).
Lots of hot water, hair dryer and fast elevators. Staff remembers you and are so very kind.
Check in/out takes forever, be prepared.
Bank in the lobby with ATMs. Make sure to get some "small money" for "tips" for toilet paper in the restrooms or take your own.

Room tip: Nile side is quieter.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathykayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania M, Front Office Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ms. Kathykayc,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. Your appreciation of the team performance means a lot to us. We will forward it to each one of them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton Worldwide brands in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Hala El Sheikh
FO Manager
ramses@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews