We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 210
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 124
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 273
USD 165
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 238
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 809
USD 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 219
USD 148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 104
USD 101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 174
USD 154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 298
USD 159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
1,414
816
380
128
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
816
380
128
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace cafeegyptian museumsherlock holmes pubmanal fouadnile viewthe executive loungeindian restaurantspecial thankssecond homecairo towertahrir squareduty managerfront officebreakfast buffetvisit cairoenjoyed my stayhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
1,716 - 1,721 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

there is no relation between the name HILTON and this hotel.
i booked through the official website and confirmed my reservation there, and when i arrived i found my room wasnt ready and i stayed 4 hours in the reception waiting for the house keepers to make up my room ( and it wasnt clean after that)
there is no saftybox inside the room.
Signal of the TV channels were soooooooooo bad.
Internet service was sooo bad as well

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazaaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
741RaniaM741, General Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to inform us with your comments. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was concerned to know of the problems you had while staying at our hotel specially the problem you had with your check in. I completely understand your dissatisfaction and would like to sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Please rest assured that I am personally following up on your comments to ensure that the appropriate corrective actions are immediately taken so that these situations do not reoccur in the future. Kindly note that we are in the process of preparing for a full renovation plan for the hotel very soon.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

We look forward to welcoming you and your clients once more to the Ramses Hilton and any of our Hilton Family Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for a wonderful weekend at this great hotel on June 2012.From the very beginning, the service was excellent. We had a suite in 17th floor where Nile view was amazing particularly in the early morning. All staff made sure that we were satisfied at all times. The rooms are clean and spacious. If you are looking for the luxury, you find it. The hotel food is really delicious. We had the dinner at Terrace Cafe while the breakfast was at Windows on the World with its fantastic view where you can see the Nile, pyramids, and many attractions of Egypt. Noise outside was terrific, but once you close the windows, you would be in another quiet place. Though we asked for a suite in a floor higher than the 20th floor, but we were given the suite in the 17th floor. I would absolutely recommend staying here while in Cairo as it is providing excellent value.

Room Tip: Have breakfast in Windows on the World restaurant, it is amazing
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmrBadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
741RaniaM741, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

We have read your comments about your stay with us and it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the hotel and your nice comments about the hotel situation, the food,the cleanliness, the team service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

If you want to stay at the center of city Cairo and very close to the Cairo Museum this is the place to go. The rooms were clean. Breakfast and the service at the terrace cafe was great. However the food at the Maharaja Restaurant was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siva_Parsippany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

We have read your comments about your stay with us and it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your extensive review of the hotel and your nice comments about the hotel situation, the breakfast and the cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is very well situated in the Cairo. The Museum is just around the corner and the city center is just about 20 min walk. Like the other reviews the beds are very hard, i mean rock hard. The (bath)rooms are cleaned every day. But if you are still in the room u have to lock your door because the cleaning crew will open the door nevertheless. The carpet should be replaced because it looks like it had been there since 1950. We got a Nile view that includes a busy main street with honking cars the whole day. Surprisingly, it wasn't that nosy inside the room with the doors closed. Be careful if you want to cross the street. The red and green light doesn't mean anything and there's no walking path. You just have to cross the street following the locals :D

For dinner we usually go outdoor so i have nothing to say about that. Breakfast is okay though. For visiting the Pyramids and other attractions we used the hotel indoor facilities. The guide was very friendly and had good speaking skills. The staff was very friendly and we had a pleasant stay. That includes several wedding parties in the hall :D

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimaYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

We have read your comments about your stay with us and it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the hotel and your nice comments about the hotel situation, the breakfast and the team performance.

We would like to inform you that our plan for renovation has been deIayed many times due to the country situation which is not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from renovating many areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If i was rating this hotel in a settled capital city in a westen democracy it would get a poor rating - the rooms are a bit damp the air con doesnt work that well, the halls arent as clean as they could be, it needs a lot of love (oh and the breakfast is shocking).. BUT you know what after military rule post colonial rule then an arab spring lets just say well done and enjoy the service on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobehave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

We have read your comments which made your stay uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apology for the discomfort that this might have caused you.

We would like to inform you that our plan for renovation has been deIayed many times due to the country situation which is not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from renovating many areas.

Nevertheless, thank you for the appreciation for our efforts and we promise to always do our best to make our guests feel satisfied.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews