We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,099)
Filter reviews
3,099 results
Traveller rating
1,514
870
430
146
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,514
870
430
146
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace cafe egyptian museum sherlock holmes pub nile view the executive lounge indian restaurant special thanks second home cairo tower tahrir square duty manager breakfast buffet front office visit cairo enjoyed my stay fatma floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,920 - 1,925 of 3,099 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We found this Hotel to be in a convenient spot. Directly across the road from the Cairo museum.. Just be careful crossing the road !! It's also next to the Ramses Business Centre which is like a shopping centre and it has a movie theatre in it. The hotel has a mini mart, several restaurants, unreal buffet breakfast and views of the Nile. Staff where very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemGoldCoastOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamsesHilton, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

We have read your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel’s rooms, the team performance and the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 nights of our 12 day Egyptian land tour, both times we were on the 18th floor so the first night we had the city view and on our last 3 nights we had a view of the Nile river & Tahrir Square. The rooms was clean and spacious even though the bathroom tub could have used some updating to at least the caulking in tiles. The beds were very comfortable even a bit on the soft side for mattresses. Lots of pillows and nice duvets. Towels were bit on the grey side and should probably be replaced.
A/C worked great. Wake up calls were on time. The rooms were pretty sound proof so we rarely heard the horns during the evening unless we went out on balcony to gawk at the traffic! The view of the Nile was of course the best and on the clear morning day you could see the Pyramids off in the distance.
The breakfast food in the Terrace Cafe which was part of our package was buffet style and the choices were excellent to satisfy most palates. Juice, eggs, cereals, meats, fruit, yogurt and lots of pastries. They also made any type of eggs to order so omelets were very popular. The coffee and tea were actually the best we had in Egypt during our trip. We loved the 2 for 1 happy hour in the Sherlock Holmes pub and the fish & chips were enough for two.
The service was excellent in all the areas of the hotel from front desk, restaurants and housekeeping that we used. This hotel has a 24 hour bank right in the lobby that gave excellent exchange which was so handy.
The hotel has a shopping mall right across the street with several different types of shops and even a MCdonald's. Also there are mini markets where you can buy bottled water, soft drinks, snacks if you need. Around the corner on Nile side of hotel is a Radio Shack in case you need batteries for camera.

Room tip: If you would like to see the Nile the rooms were 1814 - 1822
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamsesHilton, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to notice that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you liked our Nile View rooms, our breakfast and the Sherlock Holmes pub.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed four nights at this hotel last week. The rooms were quite spacious and very clean; the housekeeping staff were very friendly, especially Mohammed! We had great views of Cairo when the smog allowed. The city is very noisy with car horns blowing until late at night. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and will stay again when we return to Egypt for a holiday.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamsesHilton, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

We have read your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel’s rooms, the cleanliness and the team performance especially Mohammed from Housekeeping.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed for two nights (from Thursday to Saturday) in the last week, and have to say that the hotel itself was nice. The executive room with Nile view was spacious and the room service was OK, even though the renovation work needs to be done for the outside of the hotel and it was a little noisy.

However, there were still some flaws. First thing is the transportation service (i.e., the airport pickup service provided by the hotel). Although we arrived at Cairo airport around 7:10 pm, due to the heavy traffic on Thursday evening on Cairo streets, we had to wait at the airport more than one hour, took a private car arranged by the person from Hilton at the airport to move outside of the airport, and finally changed to the limousine car, which made us very tired. I have to say that we really appreciate the person at the airport and the driver of the limousine for their efforts to shorten the time. However, anyway, we arrived to the hotel later than 10pm, which made the start of our holidays in Cairo difficult. Surprisingly, no apology from the hotel side was given despite of our explanation to the receiption, and they just charged the normal price of USD 40 (I already knew that the normal taxi fare would be around USD10). I would not recommend using the airport service of Hilton on Thursday.

Another thing is about the executive lounge, which is a minor one. There were only a few beverages without any further snacks, which were less than my expectation.

In sum, I can give my rating of this hotel as "average."

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamsesHilton, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramses Hilton and for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay.
We are happy to notice that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and thank you very much about your nice comments related to the Nile view room and room service.
As for the hotel transportation service, we do apologize that the car was not available when you arrived at the airport. We would be grateful if you would be able to take the time to contact us per e-mail (ramses@hilton.com) and provide with the details of your stay. This so we can investigate internally why this car was not available upon your arrival and take the necessary action to prevent this from re-occurrence in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.
With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Ramses Hilton is a pretty standard Hilton, though a bit on the older side. The rooms were very clean and the service was good. They left little towel animals on my bed each day that were adorable. It seems like business is pretty slow these days given the current political situation and some of the restaurants were not open. Also, there is no wi-fi in the rooms, only cable, and it's not included in the standard room rate. Overall, this hotel is a good location at a reasonable price in Cairo.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a Nile view.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fennerlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamsesHilton, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

We have read your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, for the hotel condition, we will take your comment into consideration. We apologize that not all of our outlets are opened at the moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel and if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us on ramses@hilton.com

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews