We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 157
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 157
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
USD 138
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/21
Expedia.comUSD 157
PricelineUSD 145
eDreamsUSD 157
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,181)
Filter reviews
3,190 results
Traveller rating
1,825
889
263
106
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,825
889
263
106
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace zamalek tower suez canal the executive lounge main building beautiful hotel business center nile view breakfast buffet non smoking egyptian pounds egyptian museum special thanks saraya mona security omar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,190 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

What a great hotel! The breakfast buffet was plentiful, the staff absolutely lovely and helped us with anything we needed. There were almost no foreign tourists, so we felt even more appreciated.
The pool area is immaculate and well kept. Such a great place to relax after exploring Cairo.
If you step onto your balcony you can hear the bustling sounds of the city, however when you close those doors, not a peep. Great room and beds.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickiRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Ask for top floors as the noise is too much. Of course with closed windows is perfect. Great location, great breakfast, great service, we trusted the very helpful staff. Good Wifi coverage everywhere. We loved it.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank U589SWelenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

What a fantastic hotel. I love many hotels in Cairo but honestly, this place with it's historical background as one of the main palaces for the royal family in Egypt in 19th century is perfect place to stay in the area. The service is impeccable - it is the Marriott - everyone is invested in making sure you have a great stay, the temperature checks, masking and social distancing are on place, they are so kind to the kids, my beloved "Celia"
Actually there are lots of good things to choose Marriott. Every staff person we encountered was so kind and hospitable specially Mohamed from the front desk team, he was very supportive, friendly and professional with a cheerful smile along with Omar's Café hostesses, they were awesome.
The rooms are nice. I wouldn't say the décor is historical, but it's also not especially sleek and modern.
Suffice it to say that if you put a premium on clean surroundings and a comfortable bed, you should be happy here.
overall the stay will be memorable and definitely will repeat it again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b1khalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Every member of staff is charming and keen to help. We got a free upgrade and late check out plus the rooms are perfectly clean and every detail is thought of. Ahmed Ramadan's housekeeping was fantastic too. Very comfortable rooms and facilities. The hotel is a real oasis in the middle of the city with great views.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eleanorf701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

An American hotel in Il Cairo, you feel really safe inside this hotel: they could assist you with any need you may have! Shops, restaurant, bars: everything you need is inside this huge Marriott building with a fantastic garden and pool in the center. Enjoy it!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
14  Thank andretapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews