We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
113
145
73
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
145
73
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile view the hotel staff swimming pool business hotel breakfast room business trip pleasant stay small hotel nice pool duty manager special thanks pyramids rasha supermarket renovation mr taxi
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

it was very nice stay with a wonderful and proficinal staff first Ms. Jasmine she is very smart in her work and did all my need in my bills, Ms.Haneen and Rasha also Mr.Amr Salam & Mr. Amr meligy & Mr.Mahfouz

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ramy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Maadi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ramy T,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a good time with us, liked our services and staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Taha Mahmoud
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I have nothing but praise for the Holiday Inn as a place to stay. It is clean, modern and has every amenity you could wish for, during a short business trip, bars, restaurants, nice pool, gym, view of the Nile etc. It was chosen for me because my company's Cairo office is less than 5 mins walk away, which was extremely convenient. However, the issue that any traveller has when visiting Cairo is the traffic, and dependent on your itinerary, this should play the biggest part in choosing where you stay. If the Pyramids are what you are there for, you can just about see them on the horizon from the hotel. Getting there by taxi, dependent on time of day is a nightmare. I liken Cairo traffic to Mario Kart, but with hundreds of cars, motor bikes, animals and people all trying to use roads that aren't wide enough for them. I don't think I can add much more in truth, in that the hotel is great for a short business stay, with nice staff and a nice view of the Nile. The all important question though, is where is it in comparison to where you need to go?

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Maadi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Mark M,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a good time with us, liked our services, location and staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Taha Mahmoud
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Nothing else to add.
Friendly people,great food,big pool,clean rooms,close to center of city,
Everything that I needed they would solve in less then 15 minutes.
Highly adviced place

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dujepopovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Maadi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear dujepopovic,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a good time, liked our services and staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Taha Mahmoud
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This Holiday Inn example of the chain in Ma'adi, Cairo, is ok on standards of cleanliness and comfort, likewise on the breakfast that is included in the rate. Breakfast is acceptable - mostly local/regional food of course. Service is also ok. If you want a room on a no-smoking floor, you must ask. In this city of heavy smokers, the staff are not going to ask if you want non smoking. I found this the hard way. With experience of hotels in more countries than I can remember, this one has already faded into the mists of the unmemorable. The major tourist hotels are in the downtown area of Cairo. This hotel caters to those with business in the Ma'adi area.

Room tip: ask for room overlooking Nile
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wanderkiwi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Maadi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear wanderkiwi2018,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a good time, liked our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Taha Mahmoud
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Corniche bar was very nice , comfortable, very good service , nice drinks, sheisha .. good weather, delicious dinner .. privacy .. relaxing music , polite staff . Fast service , nice Nile view , pool area .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coming S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Maadi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Refka Samir
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews