We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 71
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 71
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 58
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
eDreamsUSD 71
TravelocityUSD 71
Booking.comUSD 71
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
771
487
378
184
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
771
487
378
184
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport cairo airport shuttle bus new wing an early flight swimming pool recommend this hotel nice pool guest relations enjoyed my stay business trip special thanks terminal transit accor stopover gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

I made a reservation for my parents using Expedia at 2:30 am on March 18th for the evening of March 17th - after flight cancellations given COVID-19. Ahmed at the front desk would not allow my parents into their room (both over age 70+). The Novotel is an airport hotel and should be familiar with late check in. Ahmed was shown documentation that our reservation was for March 17th- but he said that the reservation was for March 18th- which was simply not the case- they should have had access to their room starting at 2:30 pm the prior day! Ahmed confirmed there were rooms available and he said that we had to pay $140 to obtain at room when we already had a reservation and HE COULD SEE THE EMAIL RESERVATION FROM EXPEDIA WITH THE CORRECT CHECK IN DATE . He left my parents both 70+ years old in the lobby while there is a pandemic - the sole reason I got them a hotel- while we had a room! He finally let them in after 5:00 am - almost 3 hours of waiting in the hotel lobby. The service was disgusting- the bed was unmade, the electricity in the room was cut even though it worked in the hallway and their phone was disconnected so that they couldn’t reach reception. I would not be surprised if that was done intentionally as I called and asked pointed questions to Ahmed and his manager. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL - WORST SERVICE and it is almost like there is a mental block when dealing with Ahmed and his manager, unfortunately they should just hire smarter people.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dinaelky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BassemS, Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to the concerned departments for further investigation and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future.

Thank you again for your visit and constructive comments, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another stay if you gave us that chance.

Sincerely,
Hassan Fahmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience to live in this hotel, the reception team was very helpful specially Shaimaa and Karem, and all the front desk team, the room was clean, and the cafeteria was open all the time with too many delicious options

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank abdalla_sh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BassemS, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your honest review in relation to your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hassan Fahmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Through my work I have been to and stayed at Novotel Cairo Airport many times in the last 4 years, sometimes only one day at a time, other times 7-10 days.

In the 4 years there has been many improvements and there are many positives to staying at the hotel.

Novotel branding tells you that you will be getting a mid range hotel for a mid range price. This is true of this hotel and obviously it’s a good location for the airport.

So let’s begin....

When you approach the front entrance of the Novotel from the circular airport road you notice there is a sliding barrier as security against vehicles. There are normally 2-3 security men at the gate and a dog used for bomb sniffing.
However, when you look more closely the security guys are not vigilant and the dog is somebody’s pet rather than a proper bomb or guard dog.

With the terrorist attacks over the last few years on the Tunisian beach targeting tourists, Taj Mahal Palace hotel attack in Mumbai and the recent bombing at the shangri la hotel in Colombo Sri Lanka in 2019, I would definitely like to see security improved with vigilant armed guards and a dog that prefers to eat humans than one which prefers a bowl of milk!

The front gardens are well maintained and there is ample parking. There is a side cafe area outside which is ok during the summer but too cold in winter. Normally people smoke shisha there.

At the entrance to the building once again there is security this time bag scanners and person scanner. This would be enhanced if it was always manned with vigilant security guards.

I do not feel that the current level of security is sufficient to prevent a Hotel Mumbai style shooting attack or a bombing such as that at Shangri La in Colombo Sri Lanka.

As you enter the very large front foyer and head to the reception desk you will note that the staff are very well turned out with smart uniforms.

There has been a massive improvement at the hotel in customer care and satisfaction. Everyone from reception to housekeeping really tries hard to please you. Sabreen, Shima, Karem and all the staff really work hard for your satisfaction.

After checking in and being allocated a room you will be pleasantly surprised that even the old wing is being refurbished.

Bathrooms are modern and beds are comfy. Air con works and so does the WiFi, although the WiFi is not the greatest for signal depending where your room is.

There is a room service option but unfortunately the menu is very bland and needs to be brought up to date.

The carpets in the corridors and the room doors in the old wing are still in situ from the 1970s

The swimming pool outside is well maintained and so are the gardens.

The gym is well equipped and the only improvements there would be to have instructions for the blue tooth stereo and have the ceiling painted.

The bar area located off reception has very dated Uncomfortable furniture, a poor bar menu and the drinks are too highly priced.

The breakfast restaurant is good but when it’s busy the chefs who work very hard end up giving omelettes to the wrong people, there is frequently no coffee cups or napkins on the tables. A better idea is just to have the cups and napkins in large supply located next to the coffee machine. I would also introduce a simple queue system to wait for omelettes and issue a ticket number to correspond to the omelette.

All in all a good hotel on its way to a higher level with noticeable improvements in customer services but also with some significant areas to improve .

Enjoy

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 1314glory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BassemS, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020


Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to the concerned departments for further investigation and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future.

Thank you again for your visit and constructive comments, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another stay if you gave us that chance.

Sincerely,
Hassan Fahmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

I have stayed at the NOVOTEL several times in the last couple of months. The service has improved a great deal, the rooms are spacious and clean. With my room being cleaned every morning whilst I was at breakfast.
The gym is functional with cv and weights, I would like it more if it had a concept 2 rower, but that’s bye the bye.
Overall I have enjoyed my visit to the NOVOTEL Cairo.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SeayO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BassemS, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your honest review in relation to your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hassan Fahmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Very comfortable staying here, the time spent for business was easier and relaxing.
Restaurant is very good and the service at the reception very kind and appreciable. Any request was satisfied and with no delay. Very good

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank eloysuarez70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BassemS, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your honest review in relation to your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hassan Fahmy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews