We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget-friendly hostel with accommodating staff”
Review of Freedom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Freedom Hostel
Ranked #2 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Me and my friend were able to enjoy our trip because the staff from Freedom Hostel made it hassle-free for us. The accommodation is clean and the room we had is very spacious. The staff really came out of their way to assist us during the whole duration of the trip. I highly recommend Freedom Hostel to travelers who wants a comfortable but budget-friendly accommodation.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy, you can get the deluxe room which has its own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shielamae_arafol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This hostel is really a great place to stay. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. It's easy to get around from the hostels location, it's walking distance to the Egyptian museum and a short taxi ride to the Islamic area (be careful with taxi drivers though as they will take you the loooong way round.) We had a private room and it was very nice and spacious. The beds are not the most confortable and the breakfast isn't great. If the bread at breakfast was changed to the local bread you find everywhere in Cairo it would be much better! (Also local cheese would be great too!) Overall, this is a great budget place to stay and I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jtraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We can put on our luggage for 10 days and this service is free!!
Wi-Fi is good!!
Breakfast is free!!
The room is so clean!!
All the staff is so kind! You can get a lot of information!!!!!
The shower condition is good!!
The lounge give you fun time to talk with a lot of tourists!!!!!

Perfect!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank takeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

When I got in Freedom Hostel I couldn't imagine how nice it was just looking the building from the street. The staff is very polite and helpful. As soon as I got there Ahmad brought me a welcome tea. The room and bathroom in the private room I booked were very cozy and clean. The only thing I didn't like is that the hostel is located in the 4th floor of the building and there's no elevator. At least we did a lot of exercise. :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Nice small and clean hostel with very kind people working there. After an exausting day trip through cairo you can always drink a cup of shei in the lobby and chit-chatting with the personel. Really a place to come home to and rest, talking about the nice things you can see in cairo.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tjally91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 km away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#22 of 139 in Cairo
599 reviews
0.8 km away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
336 reviews
2.1 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 139 in Cairo
1,597 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,582 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freedom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freedom Hostel

Address: 6 Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St | infront of the centeral bank of Egypt, 3rd floor, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Price Range: $13 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Freedom Hostel *Enjoy accommodation in style. Your travelling experience comes complete with a contemporary in-house lounge, laundry facilities and small guest kitchen. You can book travel & tours at our travel desk and keep in touch with friends & family with our internet corner, Wi-Fi and international telephone access. With our free luggage storage facilities, 24 hour reception and host of friendly staff will make your stay in Cairo a breeze. * If you've never been to Cairo before it can be quite an overwhelming and intimidating place, so why not let us make it easy for you? Less stress = more fun! No one understands the importance of having a great time while on Holiday like our staff here at Freedom Hostel. We provide the best tours and entertainment packages you'll find in this city. Forget a big, boring hotel or hostel with nothing going on - come stay with us and get a taste of Egypt that few visitors get to experience! Location Information *Our Location is one of the most easy to be reached at just 200 meters from the famous Talaat Harb Square, in front off the central bank of Egypt. *The Egyptian Museum is about 5/10 Minutes' walk. *Several Egyptian and International restaurants, cinemas and shopping malls are located nearby. Tea, coffee and shisha cafes located just few meters away. Accommodation Information *Our accommodation options include deluxe twin or double en-suited rooms, single or triple private rooms and dormitory rooms. All come with fresh white linen, a balcony, air-conditioning and a modern security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Freedom Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing