We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Absolutely recommend it!”
Review of Freedom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Freedom Hostel
Ranked #2 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great place to stay in Cairo. Great location and amazing staff. Sarah and Eslam are there for you to help you in any way. Eslam arranged my hole trip through Egipt and it was absolutely great!! Very clean, very nice hostel. Totally recommend it! Thank you very much!!!

4  Thank EdgarDitzend
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2016

Staffs are very kind and helpful. Location is also good. Egyptian museum is within a walking distance. Rooms are clean. It's on the 3rd floor of the building.
I would recommend this hostel if you are budget travelers.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank 유빈 정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I have also good experience in here. The staffs are super bowl nice! We can talk a lot :-) they are helpfull and advise what he we have should pay attention :-) our roommates are super bowl and very very friendly! I love here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Freedom Hostel in Cairo has a very great and clean environment. Easily located within all of the sites in downtown Cairo. They can arrange all of your tours at a very good price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They make you feel right at home.

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank _al3x_moor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Wonderful Hostel, Very friendly and helpful staff from the second you arrive. Great Location, very affordable prices, free breakfast, free wifi, definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling through Egypt!

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank tylerblakescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 km away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 138 in Cairo
599 reviews
0.8 km away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#25 of 138 in Cairo
336 reviews
2.1 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 138 in Cairo
1,596 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#16 of 138 in Cairo
2,581 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freedom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freedom Hostel

Address: 6 Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St | infront of the centeral bank of Egypt, 3rd floor, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Price Range: $13 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Freedom Hostel *Enjoy accommodation in style. Your travelling experience comes complete with a contemporary in-house lounge, laundry facilities and small guest kitchen. You can book travel & tours at our travel desk and keep in touch with friends & family with our internet corner, Wi-Fi and international telephone access. With our free luggage storage facilities, 24 hour reception and host of friendly staff will make your stay in Cairo a breeze. * If you've never been to Cairo before it can be quite an overwhelming and intimidating place, so why not let us make it easy for you? Less stress = more fun! No one understands the importance of having a great time while on Holiday like our staff here at Freedom Hostel. We provide the best tours and entertainment packages you'll find in this city. Forget a big, boring hotel or hostel with nothing going on - come stay with us and get a taste of Egypt that few visitors get to experience! Location Information *Our Location is one of the most easy to be reached at just 200 meters from the famous Talaat Harb Square, in front off the central bank of Egypt. *The Egyptian Museum is about 5/10 Minutes' walk. *Several Egyptian and International restaurants, cinemas and shopping malls are located nearby. Tea, coffee and shisha cafes located just few meters away. Accommodation Information *Our accommodation options include deluxe twin or double en-suited rooms, single or triple private rooms and dormitory rooms. All come with fresh white linen, a balcony, air-conditioning and a modern security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Freedom Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing