We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Cuisine - a must try”

Tia Maria Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #570 of 4,342 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Excellent italian food! I have tried fillet, sea food salad, pizza, and they were all very tasty and big quantities.

Also a MUST TRY is the Chocolate fudge and Nougat for Desert!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

This cosey restaurant will bring you lots of sweet memories where you were there before or not. Service is very friendly, food is OK, and prices are Good.

Date of visit: January 2012
Thank EmadBarsoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I was kind of weary about this place when the taxi driver had problems finding it, but my fears were put to rest as soon as we walked in. it was absolutely wonderful!

the menu had quite a variety of italian dishes to choose from, as well as many drink options. I ordered sangria, which seems to be hard to find in cairo, and it was delicious. the bread they served before the meal was very tasty. for my main course, I ordered the lasagna, and it was so incredible. I was burning my mouth from wanting to eat it before it was cool enough. we finished up with desert, and the gelato was also very good. great meal.

the atmosphere inside was also very nice. the music playing was soothing 70's and 80's soft rock (I guess? lionel richie and stuff like that). it was a relaxing little oasis in the middle of a very hustling and loud city. absolutely wonderful.

Date of visit: March 2012
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great little restaurant, food is so delicious and servings are generous too, i had the steak in garlic and mushroom sauce which i highly recommend :) had cheeky glass of wine which was also nice as not many places in Cairo offer alcohol and atmosphere is very welcoming, also very nice to see the owner Jude is a fellow Brit :) will try desperately to get back before I leave for the chocolate fondue i saw another guest tucking into as it looks very very yummy. Would def suggest this restaurant to anyone!!!!

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saraha5587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The food is deliciooooooous, with big quantities.
It's the Best Italian food in town
Will definitely go there again.

They are a bit slow though and the place is a bit dark.

P.S: You cannot miss the Smoked Salmon Fettuccine & the Chocolate Fondu, but you can skip the Cheese Fondu...

A MUST Go ;)

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank passainteassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tia Maria Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Tia Maria Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing