We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 193
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 270
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 138
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 719
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 246
USD 175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 362
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 231
USD 194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 204
USD 168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 232
USD 190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
1,215
290
73
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
290
73
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barturkish restaurantchocolate loungebutler serviceblue restaurantosmanly restaurantrooftop poolbritish embassyjunior suitegarden cityroom servicetahrir squarewonderful stayfour seasonssmall hoteltour guideegyptian museum
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Having recently returned from a three week bucket list trip to Egypt, the Kempinski Nile Hotel very quickly became my home away from home. The hotel is very well appointed, from reception and restaurant to the pool and other public areas. Conveniently located to the Egyptian Museum and Tahrir Square (approx 10min walk) the hotel is tucked into the quiet and leafy Garden City precinct surrounded by a range of Embassy's (albeit the main entry to the hotel is on the somewhat busy and noisy Nile Corniche – but hey, it’s Cairo). If you like getting off the beaten path and having a wander, take a stroll through the quiet little streets behind the hotel and discover some of the charming coffee shops and restaurants. As I used the Kempinski as my base during my time in Egypt I stayed in three different rooms – all of which were very nice and well serviced. A small tip – if a little ambient noise coming from the city is something you want to avoid, ask for a room looking over Ahmed Basha St (you’ll face the British Embassy) – this is essentially at the back of the hotel so while you won’t necessarily have a view of the River Nile, I found that on my last check-in to the hotel my room was serenely quiet.
Having stayed in the hotel for a week and a half in total, the Kempinski did start to feel like home – and it was of course the team that created this sense of comfort and hospitality. Specifically, Sayed on Reception was exceptional – his flawless professionalism and welcoming demeanor is a credit to the hotel. The Chief Concierge (Les clefs d'or member – sorry I can’t recall your name) was brilliant at providing advice and recommendations and the entire team at both the restaurant during breakfast and dinner were wonderful – all were very friendly and attentive. Finally, the Housekeeping team who are of course the backbone of any hotel were brilliant and very hospitable. Thanks for a brilliant stay Kempinski Nile Hotel Team! I hope to be back one day soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the hotel's location which is considered as one of the best Nile views in the city and the staff services. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was a nice stay, not more. The location of the hotel is great, staff are very good and welcoming. However the pool is not as expected and advertised for as well as the roof. I reserved a junior suite which I expected to be more elite than what I met actually. My overall experience for the hotel is that it's expensive relatively to the room quality and amenities the hotel experience.

Room Tip: You'd better choose nile view rooms, they are really better
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahmoud N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr Mahmoud,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the hotel's location which is considered as one of the best Nile views in the city and the staff services. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. excellent value for money. nice food with wide variety. clean and comfortable rooms. great location. satisfies the needs for all kinds of travelers. would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 378abdulrahmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the staff services, food quality, hotel's cleanliness and the hotel's location which is considered as one of the best Nile views in the city. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Kempinski. Had a room with view on the Nile and it is the best part of the stay. The hotel is nice and the staff is helpful. Breakfast is good as well. Would have liked a bigger room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lilikenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the hotel's location which is considered as one of the best Nile views in the city, staff services and the breakfast buffet. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just got back from Cairo, and Kempinski made it the best family vacation ever. The family and I have experienced 7 star hotels to 4 stars, and hands down Kempinski better the 7 star hotel we stayed in Dubai. Ahmed Farouk from the executive lounge made the experience even more worthwhile. My youngest enjoyed every moment with Ahmed. From the Mohammed Hassan in the concierge to Marwan Samy in sales each every person made this trip a memorable experience for the family and I. Again you can’t go wrong staying here as the hospitality and service are the best you can get. Ahmed thank you again for being such a wonderful person. Hope to see you again soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri-Ruiz1, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel especially the staff services. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Warm regards,
Henri Ruiz
General manager
Kempinski Nile Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews