We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
349
259
173
110
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
259
173
110
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport mix restaurant business lounge very nice hotel enjoyed my stay special thanks heliopolis mr traffic security mahmoud pyramids
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Whilst this hotel may offer good value in terms of room rate, both service and quality are hit and miss.

Surly staff in the bar, the inability to make a Long Island iced tea! When I complained I was shown the alcohol used and pointed to the menu! Just because they fight ingredients are used doesn’t mean you get the right drink! In essence she’d created paint stripper.

Rooms are dark and not particularly clean but equally not horrifically dirty you couldn’t put up with it. Attention to detail is definitely not this hotels forte.

All that side the buffet breakfast is pretty decent and it’s location only a 15 min cab ride from the airport make it bearable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 790jamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Mr. James,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us regarding your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and you liked the hotel location and its vicinity to the airport.

Regarding the bad experience happened for you in the 1122 bar and the colleague who didn't prepare correctly your drink. Please be sure that the management is working on solving this issue as soon as possible by conducting specialized training for all F&D colleagues to study the outlet menu and understand all items very well. Assuring to you that you will notice the difference on your next visit
Regarding the low lighting in the room, we assure to you that the hotel is going on a constructive renovation plan for all rooms and all those defects will be avoided in the newly renovated rooms.
It is through constructive criticism from our guests such as your's we are able to monitor our hotel operations more closely and take corrective action when necessary.
Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feed-back and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Cairo, Egypt.
Sincerely yours,
Yousry Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a few days with work. Rooms are ok with WiFi and tea/coffee making facilities as well. Bathroom needs to be up dated.
Food was good with a good selection most night. I stayed on the second floor above where the pianist played so good the full volume of that in the room, along with the noise of a wedding that was being held at the hotel. There is a nice pool area on the roof.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank scottholland15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Mr. Scott,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us regarding your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and found the room ok with good WiFi and useful tea/coffee facilities. Very good that you enjoyed your meals and liked the food varieties. Very happy that you enjoyed the sunny rooftop pool.

Nevertheless, we are very sorry that you suffered from noise due to the wedding which didn't let you enjoy the piano soft music. It is through constructive criticism from our guests such as your's we are able to monitor our hotel operations more closely and take corrective action when necessary.
Once again, thank you and looking forward to receive your constructive comments, and I look more forward in rectifying these prior to your next visit to Cairo, Egypt.
Sincerely yours,
Yousry Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Just to summarize..
If you need nothing ask the front desk otherwise just avoid asking Something, they do not care about your request!
If you want to eat in a dirty restaurant with poor buffet.. go to mazza
If you want poor housekeeping ( no towels , no toilet paper) book a room here
If you want to revive 56k US robotics internet.. try to connect to internet from a room.. when it works
I you want noise until 2 am.. come..
If you wnat a warm coca.. go to the pool
That is Radisson blue
only Filini and the bar are OK + the musicians.. that the only positive aspect!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Mr. Miguel,
Thank you for taking the time to write us regarding your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.
It was good that you enjoyed your meal at the Filini Restaurant and you liked the bar atmosphere and the musicians.

Nevertheless, please be informed that I personally have spoken to the concerned Department Heads and clearly expressed my thoughts in regards to your constructive comments and have taken actions in several areas that you have pointed out.

Regarding the Front Office and the lack of adhering to your requirements due
to the shortage of number of staff, please be sure that the management is working on solving this issue as soon as possible to save our dearest guests time by hiring more colleagues now.
For the Mix Restaurant, we are working currently on deep cleanliness plan for the whole venue and I assure to you that you will notice the difference on your next visit..that is inline with upgrading the buffet items to fit all the tastes.
Regarding the internet speed, in fact we have a huge project in the coming months to increase the speed available to our dearest guests.
For the warm soft drink by the pool side, please note that an intensive training will be conducted to all F&D colleagues to ensure to them the ideal hospitality standards and how to apply the guest requirement in the perfect way.
It is through constructive criticism from our guests such as your's we are able to monitor our hotel operations more closely and take corrective action when necessary.
Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feed-back and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Cairo, Egypt.
Sincerely yours,
Yousry Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Lovely big rooms at a reasonable price. Food is decent and staff are very friendly and helpful. Only negative is the prices in the bar. More than twice the price of some bars downtown for a beer. Has a really nice restaurant adjoining the premised.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Mr. Brian,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us regarding your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the room lovely and with reasonable price. Happy to know that you enjoyed your food, and you were satisfied for the services provided by our colleagues. I will be sharing your positive comments with all our colleagues as such feedback is always well-received and motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our customers.
Regarding the high prices, please be sure that we are tightly related to the economical situation in Egypt which reflect on the prices of all the products to be higher specially for the imported ones , so we wish you accept our excuse as this is totally out of our hands.
It is through constructive criticism from our guests such as your's we are able to monitor our hotel operations more closely and take corrective action when necessary.
Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feed-back and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Cairo, Egypt.
Sincerely yours,
Yousry Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

A nice hotel in a decent location but the standard of customer service from the staff there is some of the worst I have ever experienced. At check in we weren't even greeted properly, we were just left there in silence until the reception clerk finished what they were doing and then just grunted 'check in?' No 'welcome to the Radisson' or anything like that.

We had booked executive rooms with business lounge access only to find it only served food for 2 hours in the evening and the choice was very small. After our first day, every time we did go to the lounge we were told we weren't on the list and it was our job to sort it out with reception. When we told the staff member in the lounge it was their responsibility to resolve this, he pulled a face and walked away. Wow!

The one morning we managed to get in for breakfast, the staff member on attendance was coughing all over the breakfast selection and not even bothering to cover her mouth. The following day we decided to try breakfast downstairs in the main restaurant however, this was even worse. We watched the waiting staff manhandle every single pastry on the display without tongs or gloves to arrange them and then his colleague came over and did the same - so the pastries had been handled at least twice. We waited 15 minutes for our coffee to arrive, when it did there was no milk, when we asked for milk the waiter went away and never returned. Eventually a waitress came to clear the table next to us and when we asked her for the milk she snapped 'ALRIGHT!' at us and pulled a face - clearly not wanting to interrupt what she was doing. It was only when I said I would fetch a manager that she relented and went to get us the milk.......which then took another ten minutes. Also at the breakfast most of the food was uncovered and there were flies everywhere.

Despite being in a business room, my room had an iron but no ironing board. When I asked for an ironing board they brought another iron, eventually they did bring an ironing board but it was so old and rickety it was almost impossible to use.

Finally check-out took forever due to insufficient staff manning the desk, when I finally came to check out they told me there was an issue with the card machine and I should go and find an ATM to pay!!!

In addition to all this, the AC in my colleagues room was broken and despite repeated requests for it to be fixed nobody came in the 3 days we were there.

This hotel may carry the Radisson name and the venue may be pleasant but the staff fall a long way short. Management have to take responsibility for this as the standard of training appears to be none existent. Reading some of the other reviews people have the same complaints about the service here however, it appears that nothing is done about it. Maybe they just don't care!

As frequent visitors to Egypt we were assessing this hotel with a view to moving our corporate business there. Needless to say we won't be doing that.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Mr. ’Matthew,
Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us.

The service provided to our guests is our main concern and it would certainly appear that there was a shortfall in the high standards that we endeavor to maintain at our Hotel and at all Radisson Hotels.

Please be informed that I personally have spoken to the concerned Department Heads and clearly expressed my thoughts in regards to your constructive comments and have taken actions in several areas that you have pointed out.

We would like to ensure our deep apologies for all those situation which are mishandled by our side; the inappropriate, not welcoming services provided by our colleagues in the reception upon check in and the misunderstanding about the "not working card" upon check out. The mishandling of receiving your good self or informing about your room benefit in the business class lounge and the bad attitude from our side. the unacceptable behavior from restaurant colleagues and the lateness in delivering the coffee & the milk.... all such instances are not acceptable by the management at all and its against the Radisson ethics.

As for the business class lounge mini buffet, I assure to you we are about upgrading the food items and sure you will see a totally different quality & variety during your next visit.

As for the Mix Restaurant buffet and the un-hygienic behaviors from restaurant colleagues, please be sure that a training session will be conducted to instruct all chefs and all services colleagues to use their gloves as this is the Radisson standard for sure.

As for the lateness in delivering the iron board and the case that it was very old, i assure you that we already in the process of buying new boards and just in wait for receiving them.so such situation will not be repeated again.

as for the broken AC, it is the fact that during those past days we had an huge, sudden technical issue in the AC system, but our Engineering team was successful managed to solve the problem as fast as possible.

Once again please be sure that such defects will disappear in a very short time as the hotel already started an intensive training program for all colleagues on the hospitality standards and how to satisfy our valued guests and handle their requirements ..

Please be be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency.
Once again our apologies and we look forward to providing a far better experience for you during your next visit.
Thank you very much for your constructive feed-back and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Sincerely yours,
Yousry Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews