We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 183
USD 179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 223
USD 175
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 364
USD 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
USD 223
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 302
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 206
USD 175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 170
USD 128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 278
USD 216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
332
255
161
100
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
255
161
100
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportmix restaurantrooftop poolroom numberbusiness triphouse keepingvery nice hotelmain restaurantenjoyed my stayheliopolisfellinimrhousekeepingtrafficsecuritydriverpyramids
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I used this hotel quite frequently for my recent visits to Cairo in February and March 2018. I liked this hotel for several reasons. It is very close to the airport. The service was quite good. In one of my trips I made a mistake in the booking and arrived one day in advance and that was early in the morning. The staff at the front desk was very cooperative, he communicated with the manager and is a short time I was offered a room. The rooms are clean and spacious, with good WiFi signal. My room was in the 4th floor. I also liked the breakfast which is offering a good diversity and it was all to my likes. I will definitely continue to use this hotel in upcoming business trips to Cairo.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hadi4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Mr. Hadi,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and finding time to write such a nice review about our hotel.

Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests.
We look forward to see you back at our beautiful hotel.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

First of all this is not a five star hotel. This hotel have pool on 9th floor it will open at 9am but people will go to pool at 6-8am for swimming and later they will go to their tour. This hotel having restro it contains lunch buffet and dinner buffet but you know the silly thing if you accompanied with family member for buffet that will charge you also if you don’t had buffet also. So surprised right. And in the bathroom they don’t give you soap,tooth paste . If you make a call from reception to your touroperator they will tell you go to your room and Make a call. If you make a call from room it will connect to reception only and they will tell you there is no facility for you to call outside. They don’t give sugar,green tea as complimentary. In any international hotel they will give food free for child if you are staying in the same hotel . This is really not a 5* hotel. Please don’t go to this hotel especially if you are traveling with family .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Radha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Ms. Radha:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you.

It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the missing amenities in the bathroom; the soap, tooth paste. We apologize you were disappointed with the situation of couldn't make a call from the reception. I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the complimentary green tea and sugar, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience.

Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency,

Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis.

We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance.
Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel service was good. Rooms are big and suitably furnished. Pool area is beautiful and staff friendly. Dinner and breakfast was reasonable. Situated close to the airport but in a reasonably quit area. No shops etc close by.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simmelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Mr. Simmelman:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the hotel location and its vicinity to the airport. Happy to know that you liked the room, the furniture, and you enjoyed the pool are and your meals.

Nevertheless, we would like to extend our sincere apology that you didn't get the shopping area although its 10 minutes from the hotel, wishing that you will enjoy it during your next visit to Radisson BLU Heliopolis.
Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency,

We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance.
Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed just one night on the way to Sudan. Everything was w/o any issues. The receptionist was polite, the hotel let me longer in the room. Bar is very nice, prices are fine and you get local tasty snacks to beer. Definitely will come back. There is possibility to book transfer to airport (for a fee). Some hotels have it free of charge but it is nothing too expensive (10€). Definitely book before arrival with hotel otherwise you have to take local taxi(can be costly....depends on your ability to deal price). If you think about some trip in Cairo concierge will offer you expensive one. Try getyourguide website -> cheap and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Ms. Petra,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And happy to know that you liked the room, the vicinity of the hotel from the airport. Happy to know that you enjoyed your snacks at the bar.
Nevertheless we would like to assure you that we are trying to control our prices as much as we can but we are keen at the same time to offer our guest the best quality of services.

Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We were there just for a night. And although the hotel is great looking, and in a great location, we had to wait almost an hour to get our rooms. The hotel itself is beautiful, and really big, with many rooms. As soon as you walk out, you step into one of the busiest streets of Cairo, with great food joints.

Just based on the location and the cleanliness of the hotel, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Ms. Mahuya,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And happy to know that you liked the location and its vicinity to the airport. Good to know that you liked your food here and the cleanliness level was satisfying for you.
Positive comments like yours are huge motivation and determination for our team members to remain the best and keep delighting our precious guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Ahmed Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews