We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 24
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Hotels.comUSD 24
Expedia.comUSD 24
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
155
164
60
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
164
60
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tahrir square egyptian museum hot water small hotel boiled eggs air conditioning balcony tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019

This is a very nice budget hotel. It is a little noisy because it is in front of ther Egyptian museum but this was not a problem for us because we were exhausted from walking all day. The proximity to the museum and all of the streets in the area have shopping kept us moving all day. The staff were vey nice and breakfast was very good. For the price it was worth it. Thanks

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed there for 3Nights. Location of the hotel is unbeatable, esp at the price. You can enjoy breakfast or dinner overlooking National Museum & Nile view at a distance....Mr Marco ,the Manager was all help ,long before we landed in Egypt. He organised all the personalised tours..with exclusive guide..Food ,tho not of wide range, was good enough..& the elderly Chef was always obliging...Airport pick up was free; drop off, @USD15 was also ok...Overall, had a very pleasant experience of Cairo sojourn, with City View as base.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1tarunb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

If you want to experience Cairo from the comfort of being located in central down town at the foot of the historic Egyptian museum & Tahrir square; to gain quick access to all the nearby attractions like Khan el-Khalili bazaar, then you've found the right place!!!.City View rooms have balcony views which will take your breath away! The staff here is the best in Egypt, they will stop at nothing to make your stay in Cario unforgettable!!! Whether its helping with your tour arrangements or even being served up authentic Egyptian cuisine by chef Mohammed one of the best chef's in Cario;the stars are the limit when it comes to making your stay a memorable experience, you will never forget and one that will have you return many times over.Thank you City View we love you guys & can't wait to come back!!!
Rana from Chicago, Illinois U.S.A.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bangalorefitcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

My experience with City View Hotel (Cairo) was pleasant. The hotel organised for us to be picked up from the airport, despite our flight being delayed by a few hours. The staff were friendly, hospitable and very helpful. The chef accommodated to the different guests' requests. The rooms were cleaned daily and the air conditioner worked well throughout our stay. Overall, City View Hotel prides itself on good customer service from its staff and the facilities within our rooms were as advertised.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WaseemahHajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

This is one of the best budget hotels in Cairo. It is safe, and the staff are very hospitable. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and I highly recommend it. My visit to Cairo was during the fasting month of Ramadan, so I haven't had a chance to taste the food at the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank khabdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews