We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
12
13
36
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
13
36
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The Pharoah’s hotel was under renovation when I stayed and I had a chance to stay in their old rooms and newly renovated ones. The old rooms justify the current three star rating on TripAdvisor, but the new rooms are beautiful.

We found the staff to be incredibly kind and hospitable and we were helped with any need we requested. The food isn’t five star, but they practice hygiene methods that are suitable for tourist’s stomachs.

A big perk is that the WiFi is free and works in the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank 722ren_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I think this hotel must have once been very nice but not really anymore. The bathroom was in a very poor state and when I sat on the toilet in nearly fell over. The room was very tired and a bit grubby looking. Breakfast was not much at all. We ordered dinner one night (once was enough) and we had a choice of kofta or chicken with rice and that was it (it was dry and not very nice).The staff however were lovely and warm.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

it was nice stay at this hotel for 1 day :
hotel in Ahmed Orabi street beside sphinx square
i found that the food was acceptable and service is good i think that this hotel is great for a one night stay and close to public transport and all food brand to find a delicious food, staff were helpful

overall good to have a stay in such hotel at middle of Cairo

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muhamed_hossseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Our room was basic with old fixtures and fittings, stains on the carpet, the bathroom had rust in the shower basin and paint peeling off the toilet seat. Place needs a major overhaul. There may of once been a cafe upstairs but it was demolished. On the plus, the staff were helpful when needed and the wifi worked.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank JulieMK2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Shower barely worked, the air con barely worked, the wifi barely worked everything barely worked. The breakfast is shockingly bad -.- Great for a one night stay and close to public transport. I wouldn't stay there unless it was part of the tour i was on. On the brighter side, the staff are excellent.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews