We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 64
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 52
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Agoda.com
USD 47
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Expedia.comUSD 52
eDreamsUSD 64
TravelocityUSD 52
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
568
232
62
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
232
62
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egyptian museum ramy reda small pool downtown cairo central location national museum lobby bar breakfast buffet is room service non smoking room short stay reception staff special thanks house keeping nile river security tahrir
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Enjoy Cairo with the Steigenberger! Their full and filling breakfast buffet tided us over well into the day with many tasty options. They clearly took their cleaning protocols seriously. We thought the staff was helpful and friendly. We loved their location, just minutes walking from Tahrir Square. We easily visited the Giza Pyramids, Khan El Khalili, the national museum, Tahrir Square, the Islamic Art Museum, and taking an easy walk for a felucca on the Nile. Great value for the price of a room.

Room tip: Honestly, you can't really go wrong with the rooms here.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q7840SWstevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan Saied, Other at Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the whole team at Steigenberger we would like to thank you for the positive feedback and motivating comments, which makes our job rewarding and inspires us to go one step beyond expectations. Your kind words of praise have been communicated to all colleagues which were met by appreciation and gratitude. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Steigenberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Visit Cairo for 6 days
This hotel is very amazing
Very good location
Staff at the reception very friendly
Our waiter Ahmed Mohammed was helpful and super friendly...nothing was too much what we asked...
Mister Moktar ..was a very nice person and of course he do also his job with pleasure and just perfect
We recommended this hotel

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan Saied, Other at Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Mr. Phippe,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Steigenberger el Tahrir, and we are extremely grateful for your positive feedback, your kind words of appreciation were cascaded to Ahmed and Mokhtar, and notable to mention there were extremely happy to receive such praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Steigenberger and we wish you happy new year

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Hotel is just in the center and is like 10 minutes walk from the bus station. I reached it easily. I have chosen Steigengerber first of all due to the location. Plus expedia offered good price.
I have seen in the reviews that it is quite noisy because of the main road, but I can`t complain of it - my room was on the 8th floor. Fast check in, spacious and clean room, good sleeping quality.
I would be back again if I need this location.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XmanOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan Saied, Other at Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we are extremely delighted that you found the hotel location convenient and you had a peaceful sleep, your comments for both the front office and housekeeping teams were well received and appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Seamless check in process, nice and friendly staff especially front desk staff who were very responsive and attentive.

The room was clean and spotless and omg very comfy beds.

Very good price and value for money is excellent. The hotel is at the heart of Cairo, great location.

I would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan Saied, Other at Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear valued guest, On behalf of the whole team at Steigenberger we would like to thank you for the positive feedback and motivating comments, which makes our job rewarding and inspires us to go one step beyond expectations. Your kind words of praise have been communicated to all colleagues which were met by appreciation and gratitude. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Steigenberger

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

Spent one night here whilst visiting cairo, good quick check in, rooms spacious and clean, good security and close to main attractions in Cairo. Breakfast good, staff very pleasant. Nice clean hotel to relax after a day around cairo, can be a little noisy but good to see the buzz of people in the city’s centre. 2 mins walk to museum and close to Nile and many other attractions. Would use again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gmcwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzan Saied, Other at Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay At Steigenberger, your praise and words of appreciation are exactly what we aspire to reach when we serve our guests, once again we thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Steigenberger. best Regards


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews