We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dadylonglegs

Bright, clean, good breakfast w/ great views and charming staff πŸ˜ŠπŸŒ‡πŸ₯‚βœ¨β˜•

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2023
tldr; great stay, a good experience, I will consider this hotel in the future.

THE GOOD: walking distance to lots in Gangnam and subway, ICN airport limo pickup directly across the street, solid euro-ameri-asian breakfast buffet options at a reasonable price, mini fridge, great views from rooftop bar and dining room (including espresso), friendly, generous, and attentive multilingual staff, clean modern rooms (on the small-side, but fine for shower, sleep, repeat)

THE BAD: narrow breakfast window (7:30-9/9:30), atypical/convoluted hotel policies; example: no ice machine (no big), rooftop bar gave me a glass of ice (cool), 3rd night I was given an ice bucket (??); another example: no takeaway for breakfast (particularly annoying for biz travelers trying to grab a coffee to go (and especially confusing as the hotel has a cafe on the ground floor w/ dine-in and to-go service)), lastly, short gal with ponytail and no nametag was perpetually unfriendly, unsmiling, and generally inaffable (there's always one employee whose head/heart isn't in it, can't let them ruin everyone else's hard work 😊)
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ロビー
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LUXURY TWIN
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
2.8 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Free parking
room with view
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.7 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Algotels
8.6 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Room at the Koreana Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$151
  • Algotels
8.4 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
8.6 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
7.2 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe room
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
4.5 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
8.8 km from Hotel Cappuccino
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
336
239
71
29
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
239
71
29
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2023

The convenience of this hotel is everything. However as reviews state, the AC does cut off later in the evening. Windows don't really help and it only makes the room feel loud from street noise. We stayed in March so it wasn't too hot/cold.
There are 2 elevators but during the end of our stay, one was under maintenance. I had a standard room with queen or king bed and it was nice. Rooms are quite small so just be aware if you're traveling with multiple people. 2 subway stations near by and a few marts nearby as well. Super convenient location. I didn't mind staying here and would maybe stay again in the future.

Room tip: Don't cram a bunch of people in one room because they are small.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lalababy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2022

Stayed at this hotel and they shut off the air conditioner at 8 pm. They should have advised guests before we booked. I told the front desk about my medical condition and needs air and ventilation but they don't care.
Rooms are stuffy, dirty and no ventilation!!
Don't ever stay here!!
All they give guest was an electric fan!!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 113saml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

I stayed at the hotel for a few days and impressed with the hospitality, cleanliness, and accessibility of it. It was walking distance to bus stop, subway station, convenience stores, and shops. The room was spacious enough for 2 people, with the bed taking most of the space.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank shinta721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ranhwakim, PR λ§€λ‹ˆμ € at Hotel Cappuccino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Hello this is Hotel Cappuccino.
Thank you for choosing us!
Your positive reviews have been a great motivator for all our staff.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Have a wonderful day!
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

I loved staying at this hotel! The aesthetic was amazing. The rooms were *very* clean, and though they were small by American standards, the room was by no means cramped.

I cannot begin to describe how helpful the staff were! They all spoke English, gave advice on how to buy/use Tmoney, and helped set me up with the Limo (Fancy bus) shuttle to the airport.

We took the 4:33am shuttle, and at 16,000 KW, was well worth the price. We made it to the airport in under 1.5 hours. And the seats for the shuttle were super big and comfy.

The rooftop restaurant/bar was also suuuuuuper cool! Excellent view of the city, and delicious food. 10/10 will stay here next time I come to Seoul.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kaleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ranhwakim, PR λ§€λ‹ˆμ € at Hotel Cappuccino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Guset,

Hello this is Hotel Cappuccino.
Thank you for positive review of our hotel.
Your positive reviews have been a great motivator for all our staff.
And also it will be a great help to other guest.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Our family stayed here from December 27 2019 to January 2,2020. We loved this hotel. Staffs are very helpful, every morning they help us get Taxi or direct us to subway station. Harry at the front desk always give us great suggestions where to visit. Soo at the front desk was fantastic confirming our one day ski trip reservation. We also ate dinner at the 17th floor rooftop restaurant. Foods were delicious!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank twoeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelCappuccinoSeoul, ν”„λ‘ νŠΈ λ§€λ‹ˆμ € at Hotel Cappuccino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Cappuccino!
Thank you for the great review of our hotel.
Your valued feedback will be a great help to other guest.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Have a wonderful day!
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews