We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 296
USD 290
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 106
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 316
USD 264
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 259
USD 216
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
USD 148
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 64
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 449
USD 328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilla Stay Yeoksam(Seoul)
USD 120
USD 94
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
189
354
166
69
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
354
166
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree lockersconvenient locationsuperior twin roomexcellent locationmyeongdong streetnight marketsubway exitairport bushotel lobby isyour luggagestreet foodtoothbrush and toothpasteshower capshopping mallcontrol panellotte dept storenamsan tower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Today I went for full day tour for Jinhae Cherry Blossom festival tour from Seoul. It was a long trip from 6am in the morning and return to hotel about 8.30pm.

Upon our return, we were tired and looking forward for a hot water bath. To our surprised and disappointed, there was not hot water from the taps, instead of chilling water. I called the front desk, the reply I received, the hotel is fully booked, and I need to let the water ran for at least 20-30 minutes before I received the hot water.

I did that as according to the instruction. But, even after waiting for more than 45 minutes, there is still not hot water in the tap. I am so disappointed with the basic facilities the hotel provide. Was told there Is no quick solution to solve the problem, leaving us in a very cold, tired and frustrated conditions.

Later I was told by the other guest that they waited for more than 3 hours still no hot water supply!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaloisir, 매니저 at Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear HAO,

Warm greeting from Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong!

First of all, we sincerely appreciate for staying with us, and we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable regarding hot water.
Our air conditioning system has been changed from heating to cooling with the seasonal changes from April. This system changes occur some errors, so that hot water was not coming about from 8pm to 10pm on 3rd of Apr. However, our engeering team made a lot of efforts to fix it as soon as possible.
We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your stay no matter what the reason is.

Once again, we are very thank you for visiting us and your frank comments what you experienced.
We are very honor to serve you and hopely see you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife. Here are things you need to know about this hotel.
1) You have to bring your own toothbrush & toothpaste
2) The internet on certain levels are very poor.
3) The air-con temp can't be ajusted on paticular rooms.
4) Do not try to check before 3.00 p.m
5) Very few English speaking receptionist.
6) T G Ryu, this guy behind front desk is very rude & miserable, dont know why Loisir Hotel employs such poor staff.
7) Buffet lunch is VFM,and all staffs in restaurant are very friendly.
8 ) Right next to subways,very central but could be very noisy if your rooms are facing the traffic.
9 ) Walls are quite thin so you may expect to hear next door flushing toilet.
10) Don't forget to bring in your passports as id otherwise they may refuse your admission.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yakamoto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Definitely the best place to stay if you are a shopping lover like ME ! it is located beside MYEONG -DONG SHOPPING STREET ! subway station just 1 minute away ,myeong-dong stations exit 5 . the room is big and spacious the only bad thing is that it did not have any fridge to store your water or whatever

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ainsara168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

First,the location great ...
few steps away from the subway Myeongdong station...right infront across the street the bus stop station...nearby the famous Myeongdong night street market...
many shops and restaurant ...

BUT the Front desk lady was UNFRIENDLY
(march 06 2018,night time at 20:00〜)
My FIRST ever HOTEL that doesn't
PROVIDE toothbrush and the man i was talked too did not bother to apologize for
not having the HOTEL toothbrush...(march 06 2018 around 21:00〜)


ℹ︎F you're looking for the same PRICE
HOTEL and complete bathroom amenities
There's a lot more HOTEL nearby ...

The room's tidy and have bathrobes ...the maid was approachable and friendly
Doorman's very helpful ...

Japanese speaking staff good

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank NDV h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

if you are just looking for a place to sleep and a hot shower, this hotel is okay.
The lobby is small and noisy, could just be the noisy Hong Kong tourists keep yapping.
The staff are courteous. No restaurant but I guess that's how they keep the rates low.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Chancery50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews