We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
201
372
171
72
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
372
171
72
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free lockers convenient location superior twin room excellent location myeongdong street airport bus night market street food hotel lobby is your luggage shower cap shopping mall control panel lotte dept store namsan tower single bed stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I love the location of the hotel itself, just right next to Myeongdong Station exit 5, and it’s even connected to the station since there is a lift from the station directly to the hotel rooms and lobby.
I am happy with the room that I got, since the view is the Namsan Tower. The feeling is awesome to see a nice view everyday..

Check in time is exactly 15:00hrs, the hotel are very strict with that policy. If ever you arrived early, there will be lockers provided free of charge for 8hrs.
Hotels provides Slippers, Shampoo and Liquid Soap only so it’s a must to bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste.

Very accessible location from the airport to the hotel...
Perfect surroundings since it’s in the heart of Myeongdong Shopping Area...

I had a great experienced in total ...

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank MarcL3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

The worst hotel i have ever stayed. Front desk people are cold, rude and uncaring. Guests are made to wait for 3PM CHECK IN, even 10 or 30minute early check in are not allowed except when you pay 10$ per hour. It has a big lobby but only a few hard chairs and guest are all standing up or sitting on tge floor waiting for every minute until 3pm. We arrive 5AM and tgey dont even care to give you 30 minutes early check in. Considering the hotel has 600 rooms!

Poor and uncaring service!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank bernadetteb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The location was prefect which was just right up the metro and in the heart of shopping area. The room was standard with no fancy decoration. It kept everything in basic. Pricewise, it was good enough. The city view in my room was nice though. I like the locker service at lobby which was self service to keep your luggage. Of course, it was first come first serve, the number of locker and time was limited. But it was free.I would recommend for people who just come for shopping purpose.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 852tsuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

It was my second time to stay in this hotel.
Hotel is located at the exterior of myeongdong and just next to the metro exit.
The price was reasonable and the room was tolerable.
But I didn't like the bathroom which was really small - when you opened the door, the bathtub just in front, toilet on your left and the sink at back of the door. Also, the pilliows were too soft even you got two.
I think it is okay to stay for budget travellers if you do not have much expectation and looking for convenient location.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZenaY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location and markets have everything you are looking for wether to shop or food. Subwsy easy and convenient to take you on sightseeing places or to look around. Close to Namsen Tower too.Rooms clean but for rude smokers smoking in Non smoking rooms was a downer.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews