We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 52
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 50
View deal
Priceline
USD 47
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 50
Orbitz.comUSD 50
Trip.comUSD 49
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
48
142
47
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
142
47
20
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The suites location is great, so close to Seoul station, city hall, insadong,... All is 10 minutes away or less. This is the best feature.
The area also offers some restaurant for both Korean and foreign food, Starbucks, seven even,... So all is handy in case you feel lazy to go more downtown.
The servicing is good, the room are a bit not that homely feeling, for those who would plan to stay long time. However they are so well equipped with most of what you need and the internet works very well.
It is a great location, clean and convenient.

Room tip: There is always some road noise for the rooms facing the Mahon road and even for the side rooms. Perhaps the rooms at the back are more quiet.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisMiguel808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Perhaps the prior reviewers that have given this place such positive reviews are smokers who
love the COLD air condition centered right blasting over their face when they sleep .

First of all the airport bus DOES NOT drop you off at the door it drops you off on a side street which you must walk down and turn right .The bus driver does not speak English so you are on your own as I was late at night .The pick up point to return to the airport is outside the hotel in front of the 7/11 store which is at the bottom of the hotel . It is bus 6005 leaves every 20 min I think .
Reception is on the 3rd floor not the reception at the entrance way .This changed during the summer .
The reception staff on ALL shifts have VERY VERY limited English capabilities so good luck .I had to draw diagrams and take the male staff member to my room to explain what the problems were .
There are NO knives ,forks, spoons, etc in the kitchen ..WHAT ??? There are dishes and a microwave and GAS stove on the counter top.
Bring plastic stuff and hide them as the cleaning staff will take them . WHY ???

What they call non smoking rooms are smoking rooms with the ash trays removed .
The room that I was assigned late at night had so much smoke saturated in the curtains and on teh walls my eyes were aching and I was coughing all night .I moved out the next day .
Most rooms have the air conditioner centered right over the bed ..excellent idiotic designing on behalf of someone who has never spent too many nights in hotels during the hot season .
If you look at your credit card statement it will not make any reference to Vabien
but it is debited to Real Estate Deale 1916... yes, there is an e at the end of deal ..the reception staff have no idea who or what that is so do not ask them .
There is a small 7/11 store at the bottom of the hotel ..prices are higher there in comparison to other 7/11s in the area but you are paying for convenience . Bring your own bag as they will charge you for theirs.
Your room card is needed to operate the elevator for any floor above 3 both up and down depending on the elevator that you get on ..LOL as they are different .??
Location ? well if you like the overcrowed subway go for it ..the buses are right out front ..taxis are horrendously expensive and drivers have no idea where this hotel is ..it is near Frasers Suite Hotel
...get off there and ask the Frasers Suite people for directions to Vabien if you arrive by taxi ..remember there is Vabien 1 2 and now 3 ..located near each other ..mass confusion !! Carry the address in Korean ..the taxi guy can use his GPS ..Have lots of won for the taxi ..I think that it is close to 50usd from /to the airport by taxi .The bus takes just about an hour and a half depending on traffic .The bus cannot go over a certain speed limit on the airport expressway I think that it is 60k ..everyone is passing them and you wonder what the problem is ..totally nuts !!
There are other hotels that are more user friendly than this one .For anyone who is a smoking polar bear it is of excellent value for the money ..I forgot to mention you can open a window but the mosquitoes and the street noise will force you to close it quickly even at the top floors .

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I found the hotel/apartment to be of good value. I stayed there from 23-08-12 to 01-09-12. The staff do speak English and were helpful when needed for translation or other matters. I did have a problem with the electronic keycard and this fault was attended to quite quickly. The room got serviced everyday and i also got more than 1 bottle of water for my entire stay. The room may be a little compact but it suited me fine.
There is a 7/11 downstairs and a small supermarket at Seadaemun train station. The train station isn't far away from the hotel. There is also numerous eateries around the area as well such as Paris Baguette, etc.
Yes, i would recommend this hotel as it caters for a variety of different clientele.
The hotel is closest to Seadaemun train station, Line 5 (Purple) Exit 6.
Also, the hotel does have a gym which is quite good actually, but it is not included in the price of the room, you are charged about 10,000 won if you want to use it.
Other than that little complaint, overall, a nice place to stay at for a week and a half.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GP-Thevinylpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Spent 6 wks in Seoul for business and felt this place to be home in just a couple days of arriving. Very nice breakfast with good variety of fruits, fibres and coffee. Apartment sized 2 bedroom with 2 bath and steam shower was a plus. Staff very helpful though restricted by lack of english. Washer and dryer very useful, but problems with dryer necessitated several trips by maintenance mechanic. Room change would have been appropriate but these things happen. Within walking distance to tube, but also markets, restaurants, pubs, and down town. Would stay here again upon return - highly recommended. Great value

Room tip: Corner suites have outstanding city views and lots of windows - longer the term, better the price.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UmairR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical but my stay in April 2012 was very nice. Hotel is located next to Seodaemun metro make it very convenient to get around. Staff were friendly and response was quick. Kitchen is fully equipped and beds were very comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cqth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews