We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and affordable”
Review of Doulos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doulos Hotel
Ranked #108 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Rooms are small but very modern and very clean. Staff is extremely friendly. Location is great for seeing the sites even if it is hard to find at first.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66ninetyeightls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Doulos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Mom and I stayed at this hotel for 3 night from 14the March. The hotel is in a convinient location, only few min walk to the tube station. We stayed at a double room, for the price I paid I could not compain about anything. The room is clean and the bathroom has a tub with Shower. There is free internet access, and if you need plug conversion, the hotel does rent it for free, just need to put a small deposit down and get full refund when you return it.

The double bed is perfect for Mom and I, but I'd suggest you to book a twin room if you are tall and looking for good size bed.

The Hotel staff are brilliant, they are very friendly and they helped us find pretty much everything I wanted to see in Seoul.

There is a very famours Chichen Soup place by the palace, called "To Sok Chon", nearest station is "Gyeng Bok station" exist 2. we waited for 15min for the seats, but it's def worth it! Apprently it's the best Chicken soup in town. If you are loving eat out like me, do try this place and their tel nr: 027377444.

All in all I'm very happy with my stay in Seoul. And had a great time.

Room Tip: The double bed will suit Asia people, so I suggest you to book Twin if you are tall :)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan5837996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel mostly while we are in Seoul and felt that it is a hotel that is value-for-money.

We stayed in a standard room which was very small, but had no issues at all. Towels were a bit dated but that was okay too. Complimentary Evian water and chocolates were provided which was a pleasant gesture to us. If you need hot water, there is a lounge area at Level 2 where you can get your water.

The centralised location made it easy for us to visit places like Dongdaemun, Myeongdong, Cheonggye stream, Insadong, Changdeokgung Palace on foot which saved us some transportation cost.

Like what other members have mentioned, breakfast selection is limited but passable. Breakfast also ends quite early as compared to other hotels, thus, we missed some during our stay.

We're also able to deposit our luggage with the hotel while exploring other parts of Korea.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chengleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

can be easily found if you take the airport bus limousine 6002. 5mins walk along the alley. rooms are clean but small, should be ok for 2 ladies. Bathroom is clean n do have a bathtub in it! Can have a good rest after shopping.
the breakfast served are good, although its only limited choices, but I think its enough.
Can find local food along the alley during nighttime.
15mins walking distance to myeongdong, which i think its very good! Save a lot of money on transportation.
the hotel staffs are very friendly and can communicate in english!
will go back to this hotel on my next trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed in December 2010

Very friendly staff, spoke english very well!

Can I just say that the sleep is beautiful? The mattress, pillows and doona are probably made out of clouds. It was so soft and we were in heaven.

It is a short walk from Jogno-sam ga station. Tucked away in a little alleyway. We found the room extremely comfortable it was small, but clean and cosy. It was immaculately cleaned each day and the heating system gives off the perfect temperature.

Short taxi ride away from Myeong Dong which we visited very often (huge shopping district). Don't mind that it's not as 'central' as other hotels because the subway system is so easy to use in South korea anyway, and it was a nice trade off for the quiet location.

Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#59 of 500 in Seoul
188 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Rian Hotel
Rian Hotel
#113 of 500 in Seoul
150 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Grid Inn Hotel
Grid Inn Hotel
#167 of 500 in Seoul
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
HOTEL GS
HOTEL GS
#101 of 500 in Seoul
231 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Venue G
Hotel Venue G
#153 of 500 in Seoul
257 reviews
Insadong
Hotel Sunbee
Hotel Sunbee
#34 of 500 in Seoul
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doulos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doulos Hotel

Address: 112 Gwansu-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-420, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#48 Business Hotel in Seoul
Hotel Class:3 star — Doulos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doulos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doulos Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing