We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KubKibb N
Bangkok

Full of kitchen equipments and near 2 subway stations

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2019
Full of kitchen equipments, refrigerator and also microwave. Great place for long stay with family or friends that you can cook in room. Near 2 subway stations, COEX Mall and Lotte World. Staff are very nice and helpful. The convenience store is on the first floor.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ロビー
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
room with view
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.8 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$109
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
8.6 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
8.7 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Standard Room at the Koreana Hotel
AU$177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
8.4 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe room
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.4 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
LUXURY TWIN
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
2.9 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
8.3 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$311
7.2 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$237
  • Algotels
8.9 km from Gangnam Family Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
47
78
31
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
78
31
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019

We stayed this hotel five nights during Mar 26 through 30. The experience through the staying was excellent, and all of hotel staffs were very kind for us. They spoke clear English so that there were no communication issues at all while staying. On top of that, the location of this hotel is 7-10 mins walk from Sinnonhyeon station with Line 9 and 5-7 mins walk from Eonju station with Line 9 as well. It's close enough to walk around the hotel, we could reach out to Korean traditional restaurants, bars, shopping areas without taking bus and subway. On the Line 9, there are two major shopping malls, i.e. Starfield Coex mall and Go to mall, and you'll be able to go to there within 20 mins via subway. You cannot miss both malls those who are eager to experience Korean the latest fashions and tastes. I strongly would like to recommend those who are willing to find the best-in-class family hotel this Gangnum Family Hotel.

Room tip: There no specific tips
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuyao107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel is within a walking distance (200m) to Eonju train station .The room comes with a kitchenette,washing machine,ironing,large fridge and microwave oven.Good for family ,convenient store is just downstairs

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Airwind157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2019

The room is very clean when we arrived. However, I find the room pretty crowded for 4 people. That being said, we already booked a Family room. Anyway, the hotel provided utensils, a a fridge, a washing machine and a microwave in the room. I would say I am very impressed! In addition, there are several convenient stores around the hotel as well, one is right next to the hotel. So, it is very convenient, in case you need to buy something real quick or have a midnight crave. The only comment would be about the price. For the offering price, I think the room was pretty average.
The staff were very welcome and kind. They were eager to offer help and give suggestions. The room was clean and organized after we came back from our adventure in Seoul. The bed was very comfy. Overall, the service was very impressive. I am super happy.
The hotel was also located near the subway station (Line 9) and near the airport Limo bus stop, so the transportation is not a problem here. You can go anywhere, and it is about 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel to the station. The only comment I would have is the hotel is located on the hill, so you have to be very careful with your luggage.
Overall, my friends and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was average but comfy. The staff were nice. The service was impressive, and the location was good, near the subway station and several shops.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Our room is not that big but the main furnished fulfilled including TV, refrigerator, washing machine etc. There is also praying rrom for muslim (thats very rare) but we wish in the furture you have mini market that sell frozen halal food for muslim tourist like. We visit korea in november which is winter and our room used to nt really warm for us, but the technician came soon and fix it, and when the freezer refrigerator got problem they change it with the new one! thank your for fast response from front desk for our complain and request during we stay, you all made us feel at home that we extend till 14 days in you hotel!! And other service give by sales Manager Ms. Enes Ji, we had good room price as we made request for plastic surgery treatment, and she serviced us by sending car to go to hospital during that days. Really great service from your hotel, we will back to your hotel for vacation :)

Room tip: To them who plan to do plastic surgery or medical treatment you can contact sales manager via e-mail for best discount room price.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dijeebaagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Stayed four nights in early Nov 2018. Took the KAL Limo Bus from Incheon T1 (110 minutes) and, having a lot of baggage/night/raining/cool, got off at the Novotel (bus stops at the Lobby) and took a taxi (2 min, W3,500) to the Gangnam Family Hotel. Bought a snack and drink from the Mini-Mart next to the hotel entrance....sat on the picnic table outside and watched the Saturday Night goings-on. Check-in was smooth, staff were eager to help. The room was as "advertised"...and spotlessly clean. Had fun learning the electronic toilet and heated floor controls. TV was good. Double-glazed windows kept out the street noise, but could be opened for fresh air. "Kitchen" had everything one could need, everything worked.....need to take some time to read the various signs. Eco-friendly food waste disposal was a first for me! Housekeeping Staff were more than helpful. English is very limited throughout the property, so take some time, keep your cool! If you walk East about 300m you will find a variety of eating spots. For groceries, head about 30m North of the Burger King...wide selection, cheaper than the Mini Mart. If you don't want to huff & puff (lugging groceries) back up the hill, cheat and take the escalator on the NW side of the Subway Station. .

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThailandExpatBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews