We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Antonio M
Roma

Above average on everything

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2019
Comfortable place in Seoul that has everything that is needed for a visit-trip or for a work-trip since it is located also to the business area. There is also a subway station nearby.
Personel is very friendly.
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ロビー
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
0.3 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LUXURY TWIN
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$170
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
2.8 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$137
8.3 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
room with view
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Vio.com
    AU$188
7.6 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
8.7 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$264
  • Hotels.com
    AU$311
  • Vio.com
    AU$253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$311
7.2 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Standard Room at the Koreana Hotel
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
  • travelup.com
    AU$381
8.4 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Vio.com
    AU$263
8.8 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Deluxe room
AU$125
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
4.4 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$101
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$110
8.5 km from California Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
4
20
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
20
8
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2019

The double bed was great, very hard, so don't leap onto it when you get in your room as you'll bust a hip :) Room cleaning was all fine, though towels were a bit old, and put my finger through one, but asked for a new one and it was there when i returned. Coffee only as b'fast item but it's help yourself all day, plus there's kettle in the room for byo teas etc. Wi-fi, AC, shampoo/body wash all good quality and cost was $43/night and as I only booked last minute. Stop 2min walk for 6016 airport bus and 2-3min walk to subway make this a great choice. There's much better food etc other parts of the city and the general area is fine, so I didn't pretty window views as I only use my hotel room for sleeping. So much to do in Seoul

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisgreive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very convinent coz walking distance from bus station from airport. Bed is big and clean. Aircon was working. Fast wifi. Staff are very helpful even because of the communication barrier.
Only problem is the sink when u turn on the tap, water goes straight on the floor. Note that this is an old hotel. Bathroom fixtures are outdated. So dont expect much.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kaw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

had to stay in gangnam, last minute trip, and found this.
it's a budget Motel beside eonju subway station line 9.
there are also a couple of motels around this one.
it's old but very cheap.
lavender amenities were good.
would be nicer if they had a shower instead of bathtub.

Room tip: get a twin instead of double
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarJKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights. Consider the price, room is big, floor warm system, WiFi speed is fast, they even provided free breakfast for any customer. You can have coffee in lobby all day. Location is good, close to subway station, walking distance to access many shops and restaurants. Staff is helpful.

Cons: the eupipment on room are aged, some plugs were't working properly, floor warm system is centrally controlled, you can't adjust on you personal feel, no manual or guidelines in the room.

Overall, the hotel is very good for the price.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jamesdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I had to stay there for my work then computer in my room was not working . The staff did not do anything and just told me that the computer in that room is broken ..they did not even try to move me to other room or apologize. Terrible experience .Wonder why they did not fix the computer before they accept the guest and charge all the facility .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank chloe9020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews