We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Korea 11th - Changdeokgung
Nearby Hotels
USD 290
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 259
USD 237
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 353
USD 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 197
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PJ Myeongdong(Seoul)
USD 122
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 262
USD 215
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 276
USD 265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
USD 159
USD 144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
90
37
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
37
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggscapsule stylebooked doublespeak good englishminutes walk awaysimple breakfastwalking distancemetro stationperfect locationwashing machinedormitorycerealwifikettletoiletprivacyluggage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The hostel is very good located, the rooms are not very clean and the breakfast is a little less than ok.

The crew is very friendly but speak less than average English. I didn't like the fact that the hostel doesn't have areas to socialize but I recommend it if you want to visit all the main spots of Seoul.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jf_mora46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelkorea c, 매니저 at Hostel Korea 11th - Changdeokgung, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi, This is Daisy from Hostel Korea.
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry for that you didn't satisfied with our service.
We will try to be better. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I went to this hotel several times and was never disappointed. The quality of the service in a good location, for a cheap price is part of it.

Nice people in the staff, good place for non-smokers, and especially very nice rooftop.

For the price, the quality of this hostel is one of the best. Thanks for all!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remyburgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

It has been a wonderful stay at the above hostel in Changdeokgung. The staff are friendly and very willing to help in any way from suggesting where to visit during my short stay and also guiding the direction to hard to reach areas.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saw_yude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The place is very nice, super clean, it's located in a strategic area, close to everything. There are very good places to eat very close also. (Traditional and not tradicional food)
You gonna feel safe, which is important if you are traveling alone.
Perfect for rest after a day of long walk around the city.
I'm sure that my experience of traveling Korea would not have been the same if I had chosen another place.
The staff is very young and friendly, I got lots of help from them even when I was traveling far from Seoul, all of them are very warm.
It is a place I'd recommend and definitely I'll be back in the future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dunia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It was one of the most clean place i stayed during my travel, good for budget, perfectly located-easy to go everywhere in Seoul and lots to see and eat around, and Real, the manager was so sweet and helpful, i'll never forget how much he cared for us with his heart. Thank you so much. <3 Christina&Max

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yugyxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews