We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
USD 256
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 348
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 267
USD 231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238
USD 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 88
USD 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
USD 215
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 113
USD 103
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
249
307
75
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
307
75
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotte martseoul stationnamdaemun marketoverhead bridgektx trainnearest exitconvenient locationmain stationroom was cleantoothbrush toothpasterestaurant downstairswalking distanceminute walknice hotelroom facingfried chickenone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I were looking for a quick last second weekend solution nearby Seoul station and were very pleased to have chosen this hotel!
We were a little doubtful when looking at other online reviews and available photos Vs cost of accommodation for 2 nights but were happy to discover that Manu Hotel exceeded our expectations!
Friendly staff, large and spotless rooms, great location a few minutes walk to Seoul Station and Myeongdong with lots of shopping and dining choices!
We did not have breakfast in our rates and, although available for a very small extra, we decided not to take as it seemed a little poor.
No parking is available at the hotel in case you are thinking of coming in by car.
Would definitely consider coming back!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank lovemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great place to stay & will highly recommend to my friend to stay. Hotel location is accessible from Seoul station . Seoul city Lotte martket and outlet is vey near the hotel & we spent every night shopping in the market where you can get everything.

Room Tip: You can see the Hotel from the main entrance of Seoul Station
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kittchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My family of three stayed at Hotel Manu for our 6 nites in Seoul. It’s wonderfully located a short walk away from Seoul train station. We could trundle our luggage there and back via the underpass and the Seoullo overpass. The hotel is also walking distance to Nandaemun market, which is full of cheap eats and great fashion bargains.

The hotel lobby itself is linked via walkway to Seoullo which is lit up and filled with strolling pedestrians day and night. It’s a great oasis above the hustle and bustle at street level. Across from the hotel is another small building full of nice restaurants. Try the cafe on the street on level. The coffee’s great.

We had a triple room which was sizeable considering our location. All the usual business hotel amenities. Beds are comfy and the room overlooks Seoullo.

The hotel serves breakfast at the Lobby cafe (2nd storey). On the ground floor there’s a restaurant which does fried chicken, pizza and CRAFT BEER. Yeah.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LordHawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Modern, simple, well priced. Near the train station, perfect for travelers using Seoul as a base. The building includes a top coffee place, and restaurants abound within walking distance. Front desk a bit inexperienced.

Room Tip: Top floors
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I like the location (close to train station and easy to find). We arrived around 2 hours prior to check, and although a room was ready the hotel wanted to charge us $11 per hour for early check in. The front desk was friendly bit not very knowledgeable about such things as local restaurants and means of transportation. The room was small but comfortable with everything a traveler needs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MaineTravelMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMANUSeoul, 매니저 at Hotel Manu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and wonderful comments about the hotel. I will be sure to share it with our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews