We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located”
Review of Prince Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prince Hotel Seoul
Ranked #38 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Centrally Located”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a single night in NOV11. The location (Myeongdong) is probably its biggest plus - centrally located and opposite a big shopping area, an underground (subway) station is just across the road and many 'tourist sites' are within 20 minutes walk. The last stop of the airport shuttle (#6015) is opposite the hotel which makes the transfer that much easier.

The hotel itself is good. A little run down but clean and provides all basic amenities you would need for a pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly.

My only real complaint about the room was the air conditioning...or lack of. Since we were there in November the hotel had turned off all a/c (presumably because they thought it wasn't need in the winter). We found our room to be too warm but a quick phone call to reception and a large electrical fan was delivered to the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AtheWasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    466
    88
    11
    7
See reviews for
341
185
87
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Standard room is perfect for solo traveller, and hotel is located only fifteen feet from Subway station that will take you anywhere in city. Central location of hotel made it easy to see all sights of city, and only one subway stop away from Seoul Station. There are computers available for use in lobby and staff were very friendly.

Hotel is near Seoul Tower, and across the street from Myeong-dong shopping area, but unfortunately not that many eating options in area as compared to other areas, and there are no nightclubs nearby. Takes about 30 mins on subway to get to nightclub/entertainment district of Hongdae, which was about W10,000 to get back to hotel by taxi (cheap)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We initially wanted to book Prince hotel for 7 nights unfortunately we were only able to get the first 2 nights, so we had to switch to Ibis Myeongdong (see my next review).

From the airport we took limousine bus 6015 to Sejong Hotel/Myeongdong Station (same stop), you can also take limousine bus 6001 to the same stop. Prince hotel is located on the opposite side of the road, so we had to carry our luggage up and down the tunnel crossing which is not cool.

We checked in around 11+ am, one room was ready and the other room isn't which is fine by us since check in time is usually 2 pm. The room itself is very small we had 2 medium luggage and a cabin trolley and we couldn't walk. But they do provide toiletries, which is a major plus point as most hotels in Seoul is known to not provide them. The room itself is pretty basic and clean. The staffs are very courteous, but they only speak very basic English, so communications may be hard sometimes.

The major plus point of the hotel is location. Across the road is Myeongdong, the shopping mecca of Seoul. You have a 24 hours family mart and Paris Baguette bakery next to the hotel as well. The MRT is right at the doorstep of the hotel. If you are planning to go up Namsan Tower, you can take a short hike up the side road, a short walk down the hotel, to the cable car station.

Do pick up maps from the lobby, they provide maps for Myeongdong, Seoul and the MRT.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank msttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel is very convenient. It's opposite the shopping area of Korea. With alot of shopping and food. Hotel was very clean and spacious. There is a cafe beside the hotel. It was near the airport bus too. However, the bus stop is at the opposite side of the road. There was no lift or escalator to the underground. The staff was very helpful and patient. I would go back to the hotel again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Prince Hotel Seoul is for those whose want an amazing location, very clean rooms, but nothing more than that. This is a hotel for people that wants a place to sleep and leave your shopping bags at... and this suits me very well. Breakfast could be better, but the staff is very helpful and kind. The rates are very reasonable for what Prince Seoul offers as well as the prices usually charged in this South Korea city. I shall be returning and recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcrusher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#16 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
L7 Myeongdong
L7 Myeongdong
#7 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel Seoul

Property: Prince Hotel Seoul
Address: 130, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04629, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seoul
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#42 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
#45 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price range (per night): $94 - $182
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Hotel Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prince is blessed with the most convenient location for business travelers and tourists, and we offer free door-to-door service between the hotel and Seoul Station and the airport bus stop in front of the Sejong Hotel. We hope you find lifelong memories during your stay in Prince Hotel, which offers customer-only lounge rooms where you can rest and enjoy chatting with your acquaintances on a comfortable sofa, or use the high-speed internet service for your business needs, all in a fresh and attractive modern interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing