We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
475
533
97
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
533
97
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmyeongdong stationairport busgreat locationshopping areathe hotel staffnamsan cable cartwin roomsubway exitcorner roommain shoppingparis baguetteconvenient hotelshopping bagsnon smoking roomstreet foodhotel entrancenamsan tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Standard room is perfect for solo traveller, and hotel is located only fifteen feet from Subway station that will take you anywhere in city. Central location of hotel made it easy to see all sights of city, and only one subway stop away from Seoul Station. There are computers available for use in lobby and staff were very friendly.

Hotel is near Seoul Tower, and across the street from Myeong-dong shopping area, but unfortunately not that many eating options in area as compared to other areas, and there are no nightclubs nearby. Takes about 30 mins on subway to get to nightclub/entertainment district of Hongdae, which was about W10,000 to get back to hotel by taxi (cheap)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We initially wanted to book Prince hotel for 7 nights unfortunately we were only able to get the first 2 nights, so we had to switch to Ibis Myeongdong (see my next review).

From the airport we took limousine bus 6015 to Sejong Hotel/Myeongdong Station (same stop), you can also take limousine bus 6001 to the same stop. Prince hotel is located on the opposite side of the road, so we had to carry our luggage up and down the tunnel crossing which is not cool.

We checked in around 11+ am, one room was ready and the other room isn't which is fine by us since check in time is usually 2 pm. The room itself is very small we had 2 medium luggage and a cabin trolley and we couldn't walk. But they do provide toiletries, which is a major plus point as most hotels in Seoul is known to not provide them. The room itself is pretty basic and clean. The staffs are very courteous, but they only speak very basic English, so communications may be hard sometimes.

The major plus point of the hotel is location. Across the road is Myeongdong, the shopping mecca of Seoul. You have a 24 hours family mart and Paris Baguette bakery next to the hotel as well. The MRT is right at the doorstep of the hotel. If you are planning to go up Namsan Tower, you can take a short hike up the side road, a short walk down the hotel, to the cable car station.

Do pick up maps from the lobby, they provide maps for Myeongdong, Seoul and the MRT.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank msttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel is very convenient. It's opposite the shopping area of Korea. With alot of shopping and food. Hotel was very clean and spacious. There is a cafe beside the hotel. It was near the airport bus too. However, the bus stop is at the opposite side of the road. There was no lift or escalator to the underground. The staff was very helpful and patient. I would go back to the hotel again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Prince Hotel Seoul is for those whose want an amazing location, very clean rooms, but nothing more than that. This is a hotel for people that wants a place to sleep and leave your shopping bags at... and this suits me very well. Breakfast could be better, but the staff is very helpful and kind. The rates are very reasonable for what Prince Seoul offers as well as the prices usually charged in this South Korea city. I shall be returning and recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dcrusher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I booked two rooms for my family. One room was upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. The regular room, however, was like a three star hotel room--small with not much amenities. But this hotel IS a three-star hotel so that's fair enough. The pillows, however, were the worst I've slept on. The hotel tries to make up for these with the hi-tech electronic gadget on the toilet that sprays and dries your bum, and heats the seat. But the best thing about Hotel Pince is its location--Family Mart and 7-11 are nearby where you can get a hot bowl of instant noodle even at 3am, Caffe Bene a few steps away for gelato, and shopping right across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews